We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great room and beautiful view. All you want to do is sit outside on the patio and enjoy the view of the golf course and the mountains. Walmart and some restaurant near by. Fairly close to IUP if you have a student there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiS4827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write and share this great feedback. I am so glad you found our location to be enjoyable and relaxing for your time in the Indiana county area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    97
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
171
60
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Everytime I stay in this hotel, everything is great. Although I am working, it feels very relaxing. The service is great, plenty of parking, quiet, beutiful view from the back. Walking distance to the golf clubhouse and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amado P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to have read that you felt relaxed, while traveling for business. This is what we strive to achieve with each of our valued business travelers -- relaxation and a "home away from home" while you work. Please stop by the front desk and ask to speak with one of our managers personally, we would love to thank you in person for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

View from the Hotel was very nice, if you like to play golf ,this is the place, believe they have play-n-stay program. Pub next store was very good if you like a good burger-n-beer atmosphere. Staff was nice and the breakfast in the am was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review for us! Indeed you are correct, Stay and Play packages are available to book and offer a nice value for our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the menu selections next door at 37 Grille and The Spike bar. We hope that you will visit us again soon, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a treat. Great room with plush furnishings and fantastic views. You will be spoiling yourself. The breakfast is great. They offer one hot meal and the typical cold. We saw on different days omelets, biscuit and gravy, baked bagels with bacon and cheese toppings yum! Not much else around except a WalMart

Room Tip: Golf course view please
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our variety of breakfast offerings each morning. Please stop by the front desk and ask to speak with one of our managers personally, we would love to thank you in person for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is truly an outstanding hotel in a beautiful location. The rooms are extremely clean and well equipped. The breakfast included fresh fruit, hot/cold cereal (the oatmeal was fantastic), eggs, waffles and an assortment of breads and pastries. My family truly enjoyed our stay. The staff are polite, friendly and professional. During checkout, I witnessed an extremely rude and arrogant woman whining to one of the hotel staff at the front desk. Apparently, she seemed to think that her wealth entitled her to treat people like garbage. I was impressed with the friendly and responsible manner in which her unreasonable complaints were addressed by the hotel staff. After witnessing this elitist's disgusting, aloof behavior, I realized that patience and tolerance are truly virtues. If we have the occasion to travel back to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LifeisGood152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive words concerning our hotel and staff. I will certainly pass this compliment on to our front desk staff, as they will much appreciate hearing your kind comments. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The other reviews are very accurate, so there's not much to add here. Very clean, friendly and attentive staff, comfortable rooms, great view, good location (perfect if you are attending function at adjacent country club), and nice free breakfast set-up. The only negative (as pointed out by one of the other reviewers) is the noise from the Friday night band at the country club bar next door, but they stopped playing by 11:00, so it wasn't like the noise goes on until 2:00 am. Besides, the hotel provides complimentary ear plugs in the rooms for guests that may have a problem with the noise issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstr824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and thank you for highlighting the ear plug amenity that we do offer for the comfort of our guests. Our neighbors at Chestnut Ridge Resort like to offer guests live entertainment on Friday evenings through the summer, and occasionally the noise can bother some guests. We encourage anyone to please let our friendly front desk staff know if there is an issue, or request to be moved to a quieter location on the other side of the building. We will certainly do our best to accommodate the request!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We regularly stay at Hamptom Inns and hardly ever are disappointed. This property seemed fairly new and had a nice location just off the highway. Our room, which was clean and quiet, had a nice view of the golf course and surrounding hills. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare, with a wide and bountiful choice of selections. Fresh strawberries were a welcome change from the usual fruit cocktail. We had to check several tables in the breakfast area to find a clean one, but that was the only negative we encountered. All in all a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our property. I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience. Our breakfast area can get quite busy during the morning rush, but are always looking to keep things tidy and fresh for incoming guests looking to enjoy the complimentary buffet. Please stop back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
391 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
395 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
13.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
643 reviews
14.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Address: 62 Pine Ridge Rd, Blairsville, PA 15717-7879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville is located next to the Chestnut Ridge Golf & Conference Center Resort, near several historical sites and area attractions. Unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, and enjoy free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center use and access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Blairsville
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Hampton Inn Blairsville
Blairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing