We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day for a Buggy Ride”

Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A "Must-Do" for the whole family while visiting Amish Country! Ride like the Amish in our horse drawn carriages and buggies driven by our local Amish and Mennonite neighbors. You will visit a private working Amish dairy farm (Monday-Saturday only) and see the different farm animals, and learn about Amish life right from the source! Private rides are our specialty! We have helped in planning many engagements on our Buggy Ride! Gift certificates are available. WE LOVE GROUPS! Our larger carriages can accommodate up to 15 passengers, and groups simultaneously leave in multiple carriages. Open 7 days a week, year round (weather permitting). NO RESERVATIONS except for Private Rides and groups over 10 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our buggy ride and tour of Amish Country along with the tour of an Amish farm. Our buggy driver/tour guide, Adam, was very nice and informative. It was a great experience for our family. Thank you Adam, from, Kaitlyn, McKenzie & Jadyn

Thank Leisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuggyRideStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments and a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 442 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently took our 5 year old grandson on the farm tour buggy ride. Our driver was Ben. He was a wonderful tour guide. He answered all of our questions and was very kind to our grandson. My grandson can't wait to come back for another buggy ride ! Thanks Ben for making it a wonderful experience for him !

1  Thank Pasunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuggyRideStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments and a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Driver was very knowledgeable about the amish ways very curtious and kind the sites were beautiful and had a relaxing time I will always recommend the driver adam hoover.. thank u glenn

2  Thank terri2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuggyRideStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments and a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We chose this Buggy Ride because its located on the property of Plain & Fancy Farms where we had lunch. You go up to the gentleman to sign in & select your ride from 4 choices. We chose the Farm Tour which was 50-60 min ($21ppl). It was a 30 minute wait, but the wait was shorter for the shorter & more popular rides. There were 12 people in the buggy/wagon. The driver was a quite old Amish man who didn't speak much. He answered questions, but that's about it. We went up the street & over to a local farm. We toured a barn with cows & then stopped at a table with a young girl selling cooking, pretzels & drinks. The food was pretty good. Then we got back on & rode back. We didn't travel far mileage, but it was an hour. You pay when you get back. It would've been 5/5 if the driver was a bit more interactive.

2  Thank rlavach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuggyRideStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments and a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I joined two other families on this buggy ride. It was a fun experience riding the buggy and seeing the working farm. The lemonade and cookies we purchased were very delicious. You gotta do this when visiting Lancaster.

2  Thank RussHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuggyRideStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your comments and a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Been to Aaron & Jessica's Buggy Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing