We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Greystone Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greystone Manor
Ranked #4 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2-night stay at Greystone along with our little dog. We found it to be just as wonderful as it looked on the website. It was very clean and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. We didn't eat again until dinnertime. Angela was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us tips as to things to see and do. We have already told our friends about Greystone and hope to stay there next time we visit the Lancaster area. The location was perfect too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lro1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    56
    40
    32
    33
See reviews for
44
168
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We returned to Greystone Manor after a lovely stay two years ago only to find the same wonderful, friendly people. Just having an opportunity to chat with Angela and her wonderful family makes the trip worthwhile. Added bonuses are great food, lush gardens, and the world's friendliest cat. I heartily recommend Greystone in every possible way. We are eager to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelinapat, Manager at Greystone Manor, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you so much it is always great to see a familiar face. We thank you so much for the kind words and enjoyed seeing you guys again. Happy cooking and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We did enjoy our stay but found Angela (didn't know her name until I came to this site) VERY abrupt and loud! We felt like we were in trouble when things went wrong.

B&Bs are usually run by people persons but this is not her forte. Also had to listen to a toddler whinge in the kitchen the whole time we had breakfast too.

The room was nice but the authentic Amish quilt and pillowcases were grotty. Wouldn't hurt to put a box of tissues in the room. Avoid if you are allergic to cats. The cat was happily curled up on a vacant bed in the main house.

Will now wait for Angela to come in and explain why this was my fault.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelinapat, General Manager at Greystone Manor, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
I am very sorry you did not like your time spent with us at the inn. We love what we do and love guests that we meet from all over the world! This will be the 43rd year in operation of greystone and appriciate your comments. God bless and happy holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is my third time staying here. I usually stay in the main house which is a beautiful victorian home located in downtown "Bird in Hand" . This is a great value and location if visiting the PA Dutch area. The breakfast is large and delicious and included in the rate of course since this is a B&B. Walking distance to the town. Also if visiting in the summer months the pool area is really nice and an added value since most B&B do not offer pools. We were visiting this time in October for fall. And this time we were traveling with our dog. Dogs are not allowed in the main house but they also have a cottage that houses many rooms and a few of these rooms are pet friendly. Though small, it served our purpose. This B&B is clean and well kept with immaculate gardens surrounding. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We fell in love with this victorian mansion featuring antique furnishings, floral wall papers, and crown moldings. The atmosphere of this place has an age-old, romantic charm that is quietly restful. The romantic beauty extends throughout the grounds covered with flowering gardens, a pond, flowing brook and gazebo. The proprietors are very gracious, attentive to personal needs and provide a wholesome, delicious breakfast.
We enjoy Greystone Manor so much, we are going back there again for the third time in December.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpmargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelinapat, Manager at Greystone Manor, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you , thank you. We love hearing from our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. take care and god bless, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Absolutely loved everything and every minute of my stay there. The people were friendly, the food was delicious, Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast was AWESOME !! It was my first time there to visit, but will not be my last. A beautiful place to stay and a wonderful town to visit in the Amish Country. LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT !!!
Have beautiful pictures I could share, but haven't downloaded them yet. :))

Helpful?
1 Thank Mimisunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelinapat, Owner at Greystone Manor, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
we thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We love what we do and it brings us so much joy when people get to know us and enjoy our inn. God bless you and your family, happy holidays and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife & I enjoyed the entire experience. We have visited Lancaster County, Pennsylvania for the last 10 years in the month of September. This was the best experience we have had with our accomodations. The food was great along witht he personal service.
The gardens and the rooms provided a very relaxed, fun as well as comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.4 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
460 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Property: Greystone Manor
Address: 2658 Old Philadelphia Pike, PO Box 270, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9600
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Mansion and carriage house (the carriage house is 6 motel rooms w/ private bath, very rustic rooms, continental breakfast included with them). Outdoor pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast, private bath, central heat only and AC only, on 2 acres in Amish country. Great views and pretty surroundings, Award winning gardens! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greystone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Bird In Hand
Greystone Manor Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing