We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plastic covered mattress and pillows” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Manor
Ranked #4 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    55
    36
    30
    33
See reviews for
43
164
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2006

July 28th, 2006 - New York

We stayed overnight in the carriage house. Rooms were clean, and the bathroom was very clean which was a big relief. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Pleasant stay!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremiah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2006

My daughter Amanda and I just returned from the most relaxing experience we have every had on vacation after a brief internet search we settled on a place called Greystone Manor just because it caught our eye. Greystone manor is a bed and breakfast in the Amish country of Pennsylvania owned run by Angie and Wade. Greystone Manor is a true Bed and Breakfast in the sense every morning in addition to fruit and pastries Angie and Wade would make a different full hot breakfast. The first day was pancakes and scrapple, the second was scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and canadian bacon served family style (upto eight to a table). This was a great start to every day each person in the room would share thier plans for the day or a little bit about themselves. I am mother of four, my husband and I have been having a hard time arranging family vacations with all four of our children, we started a couple of years ago taking one or two of them to places we would not normally get to go as a whole family. A bed and breakfast was the perfect thing to do for just one of my girls. We had never been to Pennsylvania and had never stayed in a bed and breakfast. Angie and Wade at the Greystone Manor were great! .They welcomed us into thier home with open arms. The whole weekend they were always willing to give directions or advice on local attractions for our every mood. Just as we were starting to slow down and enjoy a slower pace and less stress it was time to go. We hated to leave after just four days. Thank you for a great experience in the Amish country of Pennsylvania!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2006

When you first see Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast, all you can say is "What beautiful gardens!" Then, it just gets better and better! Proprietors, Angie and Wade, greeted us as we arrived and I felt as if they were part of my family whom were also staying there being as it was our annual family reunion. As some of our family members were relaxing by the pool or reading in the serenity of the gardens (with waterfalls to sooth), we quickly registered and were shown to our room. Being a bed and breakfast, I did not expect to have private bathrooms, television (which my daughter was estatic about since the finals of world cup soccer was on!), hairdryers, alarm clocks, etc. (the list goes on!). We had all of this. Our room was very accessible to the picnic area and large yard with volleyball set up. In fact, as our family reunion proceeded, a large portion of the group congregated near our abode! This made it quite easy for us to see everyone.

We stayed at Greystone for 4 days/3 nights and we wished it could have been longer. We were able to have barbeques, wine tastings, volleyball games and just great fun times together. Our family reunion is very important to us because it is one time of the year most of us can get together and just talk and get filled in on everything. The place we have our reunion plays an important part in the contentment we find in being with each other. The Greystone was one of our best reunions and we have been having them for about 16 years (or more). Not only are the surroundings perfect, but the house-keeping, the availability of Angie and Wade, the breakfast, the pool and the attractions in the surrounding area are topnotch. I would suggest the Greystone to anyone and my family plans to visit again! You can't go wrong by visiting the Greystone!

Thankyou very much Angie and Wade, for such a great stay at your beautiful home!

Nancy Titcomb
Date of stay: 7/9/06-7/12/06)

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2006

If you were a bug looking for a nice garden home, this is the place. The grounds are beautiful. However, it stops when you enter the house. We found on our $175 a night bed, a cheap mattress, no mattress pad and a plastic sheet covered by another cheap sheet that chaffed the skin. There were no hooks in the bathroom for accessible robes and there were light bulbs out in the public areas. The refrigerator for guests had a hole in the bottom of it - so much for safety and cleanliness. The sheers in the windows of our bathroom were gray with dust and dirt that obviously came from the window sill because it was piled up in them also. The breakfast offering looked like a chain motel..waffles were toaster variety. We expect an expensive B&B to be a step above a chain motel...very disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2006

What a wonderful experience!!! It was our first time staying at a B&B and it was delightful. The gardens are so beautiful and the breakfasts were outstanding. The "baked" oatmeal was a plesant and very different breakfast treat. Angie and Wade did a great job of making all the guests welcome, being a young couple with two small children, they have made the ambience of Greystone Manor outstanding! Our room was on the third floor and rather small but very adequate and charming. As two 72 year old seniors, we highly recommend a stay here. It is such a easy place to find and the location was perfect for enjoying Pa Dutch country. I must say that couples of all ages will find it to their liking!!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cybergram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

This was our first stay at a B & B. Great room, beautiful groundskeeping and landscaping. Very comfortable. Very private.

Helpful?
4 Thank racehrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.4 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Property: Greystone Manor
Address: 2658 Old Philadelphia Pike, PO Box 270, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9600
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Mansion and carriage house (the carriage house is 6 motel rooms w/ private bath, very rustic rooms, continental breakfast included with them). Outdoor pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast, private bath, central heat only and AC only, on 2 acres in Amish country. Great views and pretty surroundings, Award winning gardens! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Bird In Hand
Greystone Manor Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing