We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Clean, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmishView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Little Compton RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, Clean, very friendly staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2007

After spending the day in DC we arrived at the Amish View hotel around 8:00pm, had no problem with the late check in and they not only gave me the room discount, with the printed online coupon, but they reduced the rate by another $10.00. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed with stately furniture. When we awoke we found a breakfast/lounge area with a beautiful view of an Amish farm. The breakfast was excellent with a very friendly server cooking up any egg concoction of your choice. My only regret is that we didn't stay another night at this great hotel and take advantage of the pool and fitness center. I highly recommend this hotel and hope it's as great on our next visit.

  • Liked — Value / Clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjsKls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    107
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
328
481
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2007

After seeing the reviews, we decided to give it a try. The reviews here which applaud this establishment are not exaggerated - this place is fantastic!

Its difficult to describe all the great features of the Amish View Inn with just a short review - from the great landscaping, charming lobby and breakfast area to the beautiful room and indoor pool w/jacuzzi. If we had to sum it up, the theme here is "comfortable elegance".

Our room had a very serene view of an Amish farm.

A few dollars more than most of the other area motels, but take our word, its soooo worth it!

The complimentary breakfast is way-above average; yes there are the traditional bagels and cereals, but there are also made to order waffles and omelettes as well as fresh fruit, sausage, and bacon. Top-notch!

Everything was EXTREMELY clean and tidy and the staff was very personable and friendly.

We will absolutely stay there whenever we visit the area.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, the decor, and the great breakfast.
  • Disliked — Not a single thing to complain about.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank theTravelers555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

My 5 year old and I recently stayed at the AmishView Inn. What a wonderful hotel. Quiet, extremely clean and exquisite service! You don't find many hotels like this. The room was extremely clean--didn't have that typical hotel smell to it...in fact there was no smell. The service was always helpful and wonderful. The one thing I liked about the location was that it was very quiet. I'd stay there again...definitely.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarylandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arona pa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

my wife and i stayed here again and had a great stay. the hotel is wonderful. we try to get to lancaster 3 or 4 times a year and wont stay any other place. we tried other hotels in the area untill we found amish view,they dont even come close to the comfort here.the rooms are clean,the staff is great,the breakfast is wonderful,the doors are still loud but thats ok.stay once and i bet you will be back.
buz & bubba
arona,pa

  • Liked — the place is quiet
  • Disliked — the doors are loud
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vetteman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

My fiance and I decided to take a short notice get away and came upon this hotel in our search. The view was amazing and the staff were very nice and warm. The fitness center is open 24 hours and pool closes late. The only problem we had was that most of the channels in the tv in our room were blank with a blue screen at the bottom stating "searching for signal". This went on for our entire stay. I recommend bring some dvd's of your own.

Carmen, SI

  • Liked — Nice rooms, warm staff, excellent breakfast and beautiful view
  • Disliked — tv did not work properly
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mily31376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at AmishView. We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We wanted intimate and romantic and that is what we got. The room was large and beautiful, overlooking an Amish farm. The jacuzzi was plenty large enough for two. The service was friendly. Breakfast was delicious! We were there during the summer months, but for an intimate romantic getaway, it would probably be best to visit during the winter months when the kids are in school. A weekend of wonderful memories that I will cherish for a lifetime!

  • Liked — Romantic jacuzzi room with beautiful view
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Home_skool_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

This is an awesome hotel. The furniture, the breakfast (buffet style), the lobby, the location (heart of Amish country), etc, totally unbelievable. We paid $129/night and believe we had received our total dollars worth.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Loved everything.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BrandyFredericton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
452 reviews
8.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amish Country Motel
Amish Country Motel
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Property: AmishView Inn & Suites
Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView Inn provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast buffet, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We are confident that we are the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in South Central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing