We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, courteous service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmishView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Rooms are much larger than a typical hotel room. They have fridges and microwaves as well as DVD players. Free in-room Internet access Rooms are clean, well-kept and nicely-furnished. Hallways luxurious, with paintings on the walls and nice furniture. Cozy eating area off the lobby with good choices for breakfast, including eggs made to order. Breakfast included in room rate. Eating area has great view of Amish farm.
The woman who checked us in was really nice. She gave us coupons for free meals at nearby Miller's to make up for not being able to get us adjacent rooms, even though we hadn't even requested rooms together. The coupons were worth about $30 each.
Lobby requires card access at night.
Only drawbacks: DVD player made odd sound when playing; shops and Amish theater adjacent to hotel are not open during the winter.
The hotel is in the middle of Amish country and close to Mill'er's Smorgasbord --- a terrific buffet restaurant. Amish buggy rides are nearby (recommended). Rates are pretty low during the off-season.
Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILoveAHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
There are newer reviews for AmishView Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2008

been going there since it opened. we have seen changes all for the better. the the rooms ,the staff, the country breakfast , the location leaves nothing to be desired..next time you are in lancaster county amishview inn is the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NEDLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We picked the Amish View Inn for our 40th wedding anniversary based on the consistently positive reviews here. Except for some minor details, our choice was rewarded. The $200/night average rate compares poorly to other fine B&B's we have enjoyed, however, we did get a medium sized suite for the fare. I agree with so many others who have said it is very clean. The lone exception was a dirty coffeemaker the first day. Breakfast was good but not the gourmet versions we have been served at more traditional B&B's. Location could not have been better. For those inclined to order wine, the only white wine offered is white zinfandel. It was chilled in the fridge when we arrived, however, I asked them to switch it out to champagne when I found that it was the only white.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

I thought the Inn was beautiful.Having stayed in many hotels over the years,I must say the Inn was the cleanest we have ever stayed in.The rooms were very comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and set us up nicely for the day ahead.
As far as location is concerned,it was perfect.I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon18337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Amish View Inn is a wonderful Hotel. Cleanliness is very important to us when staying anywhere and I would have to say this is one f the cleanest we have stayed at. We stayed in a King room and it was quite big and had a great layout! Better than most places.
The service was great and everyone was eager to assist us in anything we needed. they were all so friendly.
The free breakfast Buffet was excellent and above what you would usually get at a hotel.
The grounds are interesting... you are stayaing in a very nice and somewhat upscale Inn but around you are barns and little shops. YOu are getting a few worlds in one. Interesting!

The shops are very nice as well as the restaurant. The food was good. My husband loved the fried chicken. I loved the pies!!!
We saw families, young couples and retired couples all staying at the hotel. Has something for everyone.
I would say though that it is more family friendly and Senior friendly. I don't know how interested I would be in staying here if i was in my early 20's etc....
Overall a great experience and a great location if you are interested in being in the heart of Amish country.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsJhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2008

We just returned from a three night stay at the Amish View Inn and we really enjoyed it!! The location of the inn was key. Located on rte.340 in the midst of rolling farmland, was a peaceful yet easily accessable spot. We were within easy driving distance to Strasburg, Lititz, and the shopping areas in Intercourse. The inn itself was wonderful. Our room (double queen) was clean and roomy. We were located on the main level just outside the lobby/greatroom, yet it was still quiet. In the great room, breakfast was served, yummy..check out the baked oatmeal, coffee was served all day, and board games were available. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful, with directions and suggestions. The pool was clean and the exercise room was adequite, but who really works out on vacation!!!
To gain insights into the Amish customs and life style check out the Amish experieince offered at the inn. We saw the movie and took a farm land tour. We also took a buggy ride and spoke with a young amish man going through his "sowing wild oats" phase. Very interesting and insightful!
I would stay here again and enjoy the peaceful country side of Pennsylvania!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidijot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

We go to Amish country as a getaway once or twice a year. We had never found the perfect place to stay until I read about the Amish View on Trip Advisor. We decided to book it. We had the one bedroom suite and it was huge! No street noise when one is literally next to an Amish Farm. The place is immaculate and the employees are very helpful. Breakfast which comes with the room is fantastic with fruit, cereal, and eggs. Coffee and tea are available all day long. We were most impressed!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank RepeatGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
481 reviews
8.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,937 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range: $144 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView Inn provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast buffet, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We are confident that we are the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in South Central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing