We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cozy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very cozy place”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Couples need to stay down the street from the hotel - the inn has very cozy rooms. Everyone that works there is very friendly. Some of the rooms have spas - great snacks are served from the Bird- in-Hand Bakery - nice continental breakfast - A must to stay at - if visiting the Amish Country at Lancaster County, PA. kd

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    39
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
164
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The place is a group of buildings divided into condo type housing. They are very nice in appearance but the "Grand Suite" carriage house room 3122 that we stayed in had mold and mildew orders in the draperies, couch and in the towels "everyday. The towels were replaced 3 times but still had that mildew order in them. The odor remained on your hands and body all day.
They management kept stating that "they were probably put away before they were dry". But I say "No, No, No! They probably do not use detergent and just hung out to dry in some boiler room. They odor was the same as if you hung your used towels on a rack to dry. As far as the room odor, they stated that when the roomis not used for a whlie that happens? A $50.00 refund was given for the towels. Oh, and the family restaurant food is deplorable. No appology needed.

Room Tip: Try another hotel. Jacuzzi in other rooms could be heard from bottom floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perpster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Bird-in-hand Village Inn & Suites was everything as advertised. They lived up to all my expectations from location of our deck overlooking a corn field to the carefully prepared breakfast each morning. However the people who run BIHV put this place over the top. Our cook, tour guide, the maid service and front desk help became friends. They wanted to know how they could serve and made my wife and I feel like family.

It is always the people who make the good places great. One of the owners broke out a new set of promotional plates so my wife could take home a keepsake with the iconic bird-in-hand logo. Truly a wonderful place to stop and stay for 2-3 days.

We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First time staying here, it was on a holiday weekend. stayed in the Keener Suite, room was very clean, staff was polite, and it was nice to be right next to Saturday action in downtown Bird-in-Hand. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing at night, the breakfast offered in the morning was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel view is spectacular overlooking an Amish farm and rolling hills beyond for miles. The country lanes all around and Amish and Mennonite market next door are easily reached on foot. Right behind are corn and soybean fields which were being plowed at the end of the season by the farmers.

Room Tip: I did not use the pool or fitness center. If you have an opportunity to take a trip to nearly farms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We thought we were going to stay at a BNB just above Lititz but because the accommodations there were so bad, we booked a King Suite here last minute late on Sunday evening. The suite at Bird in Hand was perfect. Pillow top king size bed. In room- self controlled ac/heat unit and small fridge in suite with complimentary bottled water. Clean, spacious and inviting. Staff here were all professional, polite and friendly. Breakfast and evening snacks were included. The location is walking distance to town shops and bakery. Close to the Amish farms and shops. We rented scooters from Country Road Scooters, just around the corner, and were able to tour the Amish countryside. Great location, value and accommodations.

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room before paying for it. Our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfunMD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Beach, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a charming inn with elegant rooms. After a busy day the jacuzzi was refreshing and relaxing. A delicious breakfast and a 2 hour sight seeing tour of the amish countryside was included as well as evening snacks. Staff was pleasant and very friendly. The room had a kitchen with microwave and frig. This was our second visit to the inn and if I was to return to the area would stay a third time at this inn. The only negative is there is no pool.

Room Tip: street noise can be heard in the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerri624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.2 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites

Property: Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Address: 2695 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn And Suites
Bird-In-Hand Village Hotel Bird In Hand
Village Inn Bird In Hand
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing