We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Hauser Estate Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Syracuse
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This beautiful building has a long driveway up the hill with warning signs "Slow please - baby grapes are growing!" The ciders were a favorite for one of the people in my group.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bus_Pleasure_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    57
    17
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Spectacular views and great wine too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have visited Hauser a few times this past year. On two occasions we had meals prepared by Fabio that were excellent. The summer concerts are very nice and the Valentine's dinner was romantic and delightful. The music provided by Wito Rodriguez was entertaining. This is a wonderful place to relax!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Stanton, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Monday EVER !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had just finished a really nice Valenwine (wine & chocolate pairings) weekend in the Hershey area visiting 14 wineries in 2 days with another couple. Monday was set aside for a stop in Gettysburg as we had not been to the new visitors center. Then we found out the Adams County Winery and the Hauser Estate winery were open on Mondays! We hit Adams first and enjoyed it very much then went the short distance to Hauser. After fighting the crowds all weekend it was a relief to have the undivided and personal attention of our hostess at Hauser. She could not have been more pleasant or more accommodating. We received full explanations of all the hard ciders and wines as we tasted from their entire offering list. Then she lit the fireplace and we lounged on the couches while enjoying a bottle of their dry Chambourcin with our cheese and crackers. It was the perfect ending to our weekend! The wines and ciders are FANTASTIC and some of the ciders are carbonated and packed in 12oz cans for easy storage and use. On a cold snowy February Monday we could not have wished for a better experience! The 360 degree views from their large modern impressive tasting room and expansive outdoor seating area have to be seen to be appreciated. 5 full stars! Only their kitty named Corky was a little standoffish at first, but even he came around with a little coaxing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomaskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful setting, nice music, good wine, fun people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

What else is there to say? The atmosphere was serene, and the service was superb. The location and views in the late evening are worth the visit alone. You have to try it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paciano, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

And the wine is not bad for PA wine. The tasting is very affordable at $2 and the tastings of their hard cider is gratis. The tasting pours are generous. The last time we were there, we arrived just before a music event and were offered free samples if we were going to buy a glass of wine. Very accommodating.

This place is all about the setting and making you feel welcomed. They score high marks on both. I have emailed all of my friends the sunset picture we took last night and we're all planning to make a trip to the winery for one of their events.

I also bought a gift card for my son and his wife to use at the winery for Christmas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paciano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauser Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Hauser Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing