We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery with a view”

Hauser Estate Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great winery with a view”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently drove to this winery and enjoyed the wine and hard cider sampling. I was able to buy cheese and crackers to have with a glass of wine outside. The view was lovely as I sipped my wine and ate cheese and crackers. The have nice clean bathrooms also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinjebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    59
    17
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Above Average Wine for the Area”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to their storefront on Lincoln Square in Gettysburg - the tasting was great, 2 bucks for 6 samples! The Devil's Den Red was very good, probably our favorite of the bunch. The whites were also pretty solid, but as a fan of white wine nothing really stood out. For east coast wineries though, I'd say it's well above average. They also make a lovely fresh cider, from their own fresh apples - a pretty rare find.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CameronWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in Gettysburg for a weekend away, and found this winery. We did not have any of the wine, but the ciders they make are outstanding.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madeline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this winery when out visiting the Historic Round Barn for the first time. The view from the winery is absolutely stunning. We sampled the wonderful wines and hard cider and were most impressed! Coming from the heart of Ontario wine country we were thrilled to find such a fabulous winery close to our "home away from home", Gettysburg, PA. The staff were very attentive, answered any and all questions we had about the wines and cider and in the end we purchased a bottle of wine and a brick of cheese, went out onto the beautiful patio and relaxed for a while just enjoying the scenery. In fact, we enjoyed our visit so much that we went back for a second visit the day before heading home. Hauser's wines are excellent - all of the reds and whites (we especially liked the Chambourcin and the Pinot Gris). We will definitely be making a stop at the Hauser Estate Winery part of each visit to Gettysburg in the future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpritty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views, Good Wine & Cider, Aloof Staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The views from the tasting room and patio are beautiful. My favorite "taste" is the red "Jack's Hard Cider." The band playing outside was a nice touch. This is a good place to relax for a while. The only area where I'd recommend improvement is the coolness of the staff. They spent more time talking to each other than addressing the needs of customers, and when they did interact with customers, they did not exhibit a great deal of warmth and friendliness.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1031dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauser Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Hauser Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing