We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Wine, Great Hard Cider, Great View!!!

Great Hard Cider & Wine with a pleasant/tranquil view of Adams County,Pa. Ordered a flight of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ega1966
,
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
A view to die for

This is a wonderful place to sit back and sample the different wines and ciders, The outdoor... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike S
,
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Read all 216 reviews
  
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
117
67
18
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
67
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard cider tasting room wine tasting six pack adams county can't beat the view gettysburg area scenery chambourcin barn gravel paddle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hard Cider & Wine with a pleasant/tranquil view of Adams County,Pa.
Ordered a flight of various hard ciders. Enjoyed all of them! The lady at the counter was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. A relaxing place to spend a Saturday afternoon/evening. Will definitely make it a priority get back to the Hauser Estate Winery again and bring some friends to share the experience.

1  Thank ega1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to sit back and sample the different wines and ciders, The outdoor seating has amazing views of the south mountains.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Stopped here to taste some wine. 4 wines for $5. They dont have a big selection. Wine was okay. Most in my party felt the same. The cider tastes like flavored water. Did not like at all.

Thank cnsp0ts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

I stopped here with my family to sample the wine and cider. I was greeted by an incredibly friendly staff and sampled some great wines and ciders. The view is incredible and the place was very clean. They allow you to bring in outside food which is a great reason to stop by. It was a relaxing way to spend a Saturday.

Thank LINYtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Went to Hauser After Hours event with friends and 2 kids. The music was great and the Cider selection was one of the best.

Thank kellyc1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in at the Hauser Estate Winery and were pleasantly surprised. First of all the stone driveway goes up a hill and you can’t really see the winery from the road. Once there we were greeted cordially and enjoyed a paddle of their wines which consisted of 4 small glasses of wines we chose. Our hostess helped us with the selections. We ended up buying 2 bottles. We also tasted their hard ciders and ended up buying a six pack. All were reasonable priced. They have entertainment on Sunday afternoon which we will go back for (as well as the wine and hard cider of course!). I almost forgot to mention the glorious view from the deck which has ample outside tables to enjoy your tastings.

Thank Don414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Have been there a couple of times and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. If you sit outside on the deck the view is beautiful. The have both sweet and dry wines.we have been there when they have bands and catered food and had a real good time.

Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited here after a big day of history in Gettysburg. Short drive North-west of town. Sign not obvious on highway so be on the lookout. Excellent view and service. Very enjoyable bottle of white. Would recommend to anyone.

1  Thank Canoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited the tasting room in town and then decided to ride out to the winery. It was an easy drive. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. We tasted wine and cider on the deck and admired the view and listened to music. It was a beautiful atmosphere for a Sunday afternoon visit. My husband really enjoyed the cider and discovered how many different tastes their could be. The white wine was perfect on the sunny day. Worth a visit if you like to taste with a view.

Thank Mrssdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

I had been there before but out-of-state, overnight visitors wanted to try a winery near us. We took them on the lovely drive from our Gettysburg home to Hauser and we we got there, our guests couldn’t say enough about the lovely facility, venue, service, and selections. A BBQ food vendor, live, unobtrusive, outdoor music that allowed for conversation, and an unexpected rainbow provided an enjoyable experience for all.

Thank denisedL1796YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews