We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”

Hauser Estate Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
wv4x4
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stopped at all three wineries in the area. Each are uniques and offer different wines and atmosphere. Hauser seemed to be the most well rounded. From dry to sweet, They had a nice selection of wines for tasting. The view was magnificent and the people were very nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    58
    17
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest view in Central PA. Went with friends from work to see a local artist perform. Had some wine and hard cider. Both were excellent. If you go to Gettysburg battlefield it is worth the shortbdrive

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drtpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hauser after dark!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently was able to be at the Hauser Winery on a Friday evening when lots was going on. There was a carribbean type duo that played lots of great music,had the crowd dancing and having fun. The evening was catered by Fabio a local catering who had excellent food. You could choose to eat or just have wine and enjoy the music. They have a good variety of wines and the staff was pleasant. If in the area(Gettysburg) I would highly recommend Hauser Winery for a fun evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sueanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Visit to Hauser's Tasting Room in Gettysburg”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I went to Gettysburg to visit three tasting rooms of Wineries in the Mason-Dixon Wine Trail. Hauser's was a delight. The folks pouring were pleasant, knowledgeable, and friendly. Between us, we tasted eight wines and two hard ciders. I was very pleased to find a nice selection of off-dry wines. There was no tasting fee. They have tables and comfortable couches where you can enjoy a glass of their wine, which we did. It looks as though they may be opening an adjacent restaurant in the future, but for now they said folks are welcome to bring food, buy a glass of their wine and stay a while. In addition, they recommended The Café Amand for lunch, which was great. We are planning a trip to the Winery Tasting Room when the weather is warmer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Views are amazing; wines a bit pricey”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went there for the Mason-Dixon tour; I would love to return just to "hang out"; lots of people were there enjoying the scenery and drinking with friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauser Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Hauser Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing