We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Fun”

Hauser Estate Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon Fun”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were bored one afternoon, so we went to the winery. It was a interesting setting, and we enjoyed tasting some of wines. Good weekend activity.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous583292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    59
    17
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too late but no excuse....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Yes we were late in arriving and understood we could not taste wine as normally we would hope to do. However, one of the staff members (Marie/Maria ???) was rude,disrespectful and lacking in retail graces. Our day planning was designed for us to sit on the balcony overlooking the valley but alas slow service at a restaurant delayed our arrival at all wineries we wanted to visit. Hauser was the last stop. In the future it will be the last resort. We were late, our fault but didn't deserve the treatment received. I bought a bottle anyhow (Abe's Apple Wine) only because of the label to add to my collection. Last wine I expect to purchase there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CRLretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good local wines”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We did a wine tasting at Hause Estate's and very much enjoyed several of their wines. We particularly liked the Jenny Wade White which was a Vidal grape and similar to a Reisling. We were very pleased that a couple of the restaurants in Gettysburg serve local wines and we enjoyed a bottle of the Jenny Wade White at the Dobbin House with our dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentucky_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Wine and a Beautiful Winery”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We liked a few of there wines when we went to a tasting in Gettysburg. We liked wine so much we went out to the winery. We were greeted with a friendly smile and tasted a few wines. We purchased a bottle and sat outside and admired the view. Later that day they had a band and we had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rxdadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Worth the drive out of town!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

While they are a little bit of a drive out of town, don't let that stop you. This is a great venue! The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly, they have several special events throughout the year, and they have a great view! Nothing better than sipping wine overlooking wonderful scenery. I highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauser Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Hauser Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing