We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gristle and gristled customer” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al's Cafe

Al's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Bethel Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gristle and gristled customer”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I had a late lunch early dinner. When i got my steak it was literally one big piece of gristle ... Fine I know that every cut is not going to be perfect, but this was horrible. So i figured no problem i am sure if i mention it to the server she would be happy to accommodate me after all we have eaten here before and the service was decent .... HA! She basically told me to bad. She said sorry but I can not do anything for you. I wrote the same for the tip. This was 7 years ago never been back.
This site required a date so i put August 2011 it was around 2005 of august. Hopefully the server and Manger on call is not there anymore but who knows

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My Dad's favorite and I see why”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I visit MY HOME town often and love this place when I do.. GREAT food WOW its so good Period!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Parties, and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I was there for a party and it was a nice room. I would , however suggest that they have a person or sighns at the entrance so that people don't feel stupid looking for the party.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge Menu with nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Been here many times, the menu is vast and every thing they serve I have had has been fantastic. They have plenty of space for party's, wedding dinners.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bearseeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Head, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Wow, What a Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Food was well prepared. Pasta, steak, steak hogie, fish. Al great including all side dishes. Service .. friendly. Family atmosphere. Blue collar people. Felt like home. I will recommend to family and friends.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Cafe also viewed

 
Bethel Park, PA
 

Been to Al's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing