We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most reasonable in the area but lacks...”
Review of Comfort Inn Midway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The most reasonable in the area but lacks...”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

OK, so clean and well priced, fairly modern, and easy access. There is not much else in the area as decent as this place, so ok. However, a few complaints: while a decent TV, it is lower than the bed by 12" or so- who can watch that!??!! Internet slow, but it is free. Shower curtain into the shower a ridiculous amount. Installer didn't know it should be moved out 8"-10" more? Water so soft who knows if you rinsed off the soap? Breakfast fair but lacking for sure. However, given the other choices of hotels in the area, and I have stayed at 5 others, this is the best for the price. But another thing ... there are like 20 cars in WHOLE lot at 6am this morning, so not a lot of people stayed here, yet the checkin people place me on the 3rd floor as far away from the elevator as possible? That was stupid and unkind!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
47
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Tucked away in the farm country of Pennsylvania lies this gem! Looks....nothing special..but the people are incredible. Been there most every month for the last year. These people have accomodated us with 2 birthday parties. It's the people that make this place special. Everything is clean and tidy. There is a Diner right in the same parking lot...and oh yeah don't forget to ask for Kaufman's barbecue....Eat alot of good food for very little money. In a month my son will graduate and I will miss seeing these people... Oh yeah ...this is farm country and every now and then you might smell a little of the "organic" fertilizer...don't worry it won't hurt you!

Room Tip: Only 3 floors. All rooms are good..try the 2nd floor near the pool end. 1 small stairway into the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicmanCorinth_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stopped here because we were too tired to shop around. Although it was clean the beds were too soft and the price was way expensive in my opinion. All of the motels that we have stayed at have been so nice about giving us a medical discount for having to travel to see a doctor but not this motel. We wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcjfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The other reviews are right - this is a clean and friendly place. We used the pool and exercise room and enjoyed the breakfast. The nearby diner is also clean, friendly and reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I visit Bethel at least twice a month and stay at least 2 or more nights on each visit. The rooms are BIG and CLEAN!!!! I am a very clean person who will not stay in any place that is even slightly dirty and when I say the Comfor Inns rooms are clean I mean CLEAN!!! The rooms are very big as well. The staff here are the most helpful and the friendliest people I have ever met!!!! They do anything and everything to make your stay exactly what you want it to be!!! I could not ask for more from a hotel or Inn and I have many many more stays planned for this Inn. They have a wonderful free breakfast with eggs, waffels, cereal, bagels, toast, english muffins, danish, coffee, tea, different juices and milk. Something for everyone to get you going in the morning. I give this Inn 10 stars!!!! For everything that you get including an indoor pool for the low prices they offer, you can't beat it!!!! If your going to be staying in the Bethel Lebanon area, this is the place you will want to be and there is a diner only steps away from the front door. Come and stay here, you will be so happy you did!!! :o)
Colleen K. Linden, NJ

Room Tip: Amazingly Clean Big Rooms, Amazing Staff and Excellent Price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krason53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This motel is mostly a one night stop for vacationers and truckers. It is clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms were clean but dated and worn. We would stay again. it is close to Cabela's in Hamburg. There is a good diner a short walk across the parking lot that serves up home cooked comfort foods at very reasonable prices. Wi fi had bad reception, finally gave up after losing connection repeatedly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONESDALE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel is halfwaay btween Allentown and Harrisburg on Rte 22 and 78. the rooms were quite comfortable with the usual amenities,and a nice sized bathroom. They had a nice indoor pool with a small exercise room adjoining. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with scrambled eggs, biscuits,sausage gravy, waffles and assorted cereals and friut. There is a small diner next door that had good, inexpensive food.
It was a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
446 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
120 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midway

Property: Comfort Inn Midway
Address: 41 Diner Road, I-78 Midway exit 16, Bethel, PA 19507-9204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midway Hotel Bethel
Comfort Inn Bethel
Bethel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing