We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on, easy off Clean Clean Clean!”
Review of Comfort Inn Midway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy on, easy off Clean Clean Clean!”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Perfect travel hotel just off highway. Good price with adequate space in room, lots of hot water, good sheets, in room coffee & hairdryer, usual continental breakfast with Danish, bagel, waffle, egg, etc. We opted for Midway family restaurant next door for hot meal, very quick. Hotel is in farm country so you do get smell in halls (they are not air conditioned), but rooms are very fresh and no problems. Good on the way stay especially traveling east (gets you past Harrisburg to miss am rush hour).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
50
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We used this hotel for an overnight stay for a golf weekend. It was well run, convenient and had a good looking indoor pool which we didn't use. Everything was clean and spotless and the management were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed here on our way to NYC from Ohio, arrived late night, and were pleased to find a room right off the freeway and at a reasonable rate, VERY friendly night attendant- Helen, I believe ,was her name. Gave us a great rate, great service, and a great room. Free breakfast in the morning was a plus, again, great attendant and she was very watchful and never let anything get too low. Continental fare: fruit, bagels, english muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and waffle maker. Room was immaculately clean! Comfy beds with lots of pillows. Only one complaint, and it's nothing they can change- but this hotel sits in the middle of farmland, so, you get the farm smell. Didn't smell it in the room, but definitely strong outdoors. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edevine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We went to the Reading Airshow and the hotels around there are sold out and very expensive. So we decided to drive the 25 minutes to save money. This Comfort Inn is a simple hotel in a rural area. It's clean. I'm a germ freak in hotels and I didn't get grossed out at all. We stayed 2 nights and the cleaning staff did a great job. The continental breakfast was simple, but nice. It didn't have the typical "hot food" (eggs, bacon, etc), but that's ok. We didn't use the pool but I looked at it and it looked clean. Staff was helpful. There is a 50 yr old truck stop diner in the parking lot. The hotel gives you a 10% off coupon. We went for breakfast the 2nd morning and it was great food and awesome coffee.
Cons for the hotel (and these are petty but I'm going to mention them anyway): bring your own soap and shampoo. The ones they provide are not good. They don't even lather. And bring a case of water. Their water, I think, is well water and has that "well water smell". For us, it was not drinkable. It's clean water, it just stinks. So we had our own water and we were fine.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leaette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

It's clean enough; it does accept pets; and you actually get a mediocre Continental breakfast -- but $80+/a weeknight in mid-April (with AAA discount) is silly . . . it's at a truckstop! We stopped because we knew where it was . . . the mileage was what we wanted to "make" for the day . . . and, we had previously enjoyed the food at the Midway Diner (shares the hotel parking lot). The hotel is much more expensive (and "worn" ) than it was on the last visit -- and the Diner is much, much worse. Not a recipe for a repeat visit ever again. I think we'll try to move on to Harrisburg, PA -- at least there's more competition.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWoman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We pulled into this hotel while seeking refuge from a snow-storm on a long drive from MI to NJ. It was in a very rural location, but conveniently located next to a gas station and delicious little diner. The staff gave us a discount coupon for our meal. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Staff very friendly. There was at least inches of snow the morning we woke to continue our trip, and the staff was busy all morning shoveling everyones cars out! I was so grateful and impressed with their kindness, especially as I was traveling alone with my children. Oh, and breakfast and the cofee was very good. I was able to use my AAA discount at this hotel, and for the value it was GREAT!!!
We did not get to use the pool.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We booked our one night stay last minute because this seemed to be one of the only places with a vacancy, probably due to the sportsmen show 1/2 hour away! We arrived around 8pm, and were greeted by Pam, the super friendly, informative woman at the front desk! With the key to our room, she also gave us a voucher for 10% off at the diner that is across the parking lot. (We did grab some burgers, but please know...this is a "true diner") Our room was a great size, and so was our bathroom! I, being a germ-a-phob, found the entire place to be very clean!! We didn't know in advance, but there is a decent size indoor pool to take advantage of during your stay. Before we checked out, we were able to enjoy an included continental breakfast, that was kept very clean and stocked by a very friendly woman. Don't be expecting a full meal. What is supplied is plenty to start your day, and get you on your way with a full (enough) belly. Next time we head to Cabelas, the sportsmen show, or anything else in that vicinity, we will be staying here...for sure! I'm sorry, I almost forgot about the parking lot. If you tend to be a light sleeper, request a room towards the back or side, for there are tractor trailers that "sleep" across the parking lot. Personally, I didn't hear a thing!! Hope this helps!! One more biggie...FREE WIRELESS INTERNET!!!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChooChooTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
456 reviews
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
123 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midway

Property: Comfort Inn Midway
Address: 41 Diner Road, I-78 Midway exit 16, Bethel, PA 19507-9204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midway Hotel Bethel
Comfort Inn Bethel
Bethel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing