We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berwyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We came to Philly to stay closer to a graduation party tomorrow, so we took our kids to the Philly zoo and then searched for nearby hotels and found this one. The front desk staff was very friendly during check-in. Our room is nice - a king suite. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only hint I'd note is the small toilet/shower area. Kinda tight.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank want2Bontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good location, only a few miles from KoPrussia mall, easy drive into Philly. Clean, nicely appointed functional "penthouse" suite. As another rater has already said, Beware of the penthouse suite; it does NOT feature 2 separate bedrooms. One bedroom is a loft which overlooks the LR and kitchen. The MBr opens onto the LR and Kitchen area. There are no doors on either BR, so it can get noisy with all 3 TV's on at the same time. Front desk staff are all very friendly. Breakfast is standard hotel continental fare. Swimming pool is seasonal only.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are very quiet. NO road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great business hotel but be aware of the penthouse suite. This suite does have two bedrooms one on the first floor and one on the second floor but it has no doors. So if you are like me and my coworker who got up at 5 am you probably need to get a 2 bedroom with doors. Other than that breakfast was pretty nice, both hot and cold. Beds were excellent and service was great. One thing though, water pressure leaves something to be desired. Overall great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bburagos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very expensive for a dated residence inn. It is very much like a motor inn as you can hear the highway all night long. Stayed for three nights, never got a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RincenaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Good location for a variety of business nearby. Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Had one minor problem but it was resolved very quickly.

Dinner is served three nights a week, and breakfast every weekday. The meals were simple, but sufficient. The breakfast has a good diversity and each day of the week was a little different.

Each room has a fire place, so if you are there for an extended stay, run over to the Path Mark down the road and pick up a case of the composite fire place logs. The office also has individual logs for sale, but a little pricey.

Each room has a full kitchen as well and laundry facilities are available in each building (although, I never actually saw them).

There is a seasonal pool, but it was closed while I was there (winter time).

Nearby there is a Path Mark, Wegmans, and Acme for picking up groceries for your kitchen. Also only a few miles is the Historic Valley Forge.

If you need stay in this area for a while, this is a good place to do it at.

Room Tip: The top floor on the north side can be noisy from interstate traffic. Choose a south side room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed here for 1-night as a stop-over stay. The place we clean, very friendly and bug free. The free breakfast in the morning was we presented and the morning staff was very efficient.

The only issue I had was that in the suite above me, the guests lit a fire and some smoke smell did come into our suite. I called the front desk to find out about the smell and they called above me to confirm that those guests were definitely creating a fire. The front desk called me back and explained what the situation was and that the guests would put it out soon. The smoke smell dissipated quickly as I just kept the door ajar a little bit.

Other than that, it was a a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We recently spent one night at the Residence Inn in Valley Forge (actually Berwyn). We stayed in 2 BR penthouse suite which was nicely furnished and quite large. The first floor has a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, a living room and table and chairs. There are two 40 inch flat screen TVs on the first floor, one in the living room, and one in the "bedroom" (which is actually open to the living room. There is a flight of stairs that leads to a loft bedroom, bathroom and another flat screen TV. This setup is perfect for a family. There is also a pullout couch in the living room, but we didn't use it. Rooms were clean, the kitchen looked brand new with granite countertops, and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.

The suites are accessed from the outside, rather than an interior hallway, which is perfectly fine. Breakfast is served daily although we didn't try it. The front desk was extremely helpful and competent. On the second floor of the suite, you can hear a little road noise but if you close the windows, it's not too bad.

This is a modern, comfortable suite hotel and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shareee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwyn
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge

Address: 600 W Swedesford Rd, Berwyn, PA 19312-1189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Berwyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berwyn
Price Range: $120 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Berwyn
Residence Inn Berwyn
Berwyn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing