We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalo's Bakery

Dalo's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Berwick
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I discovered this Bakery when a co-worker who lives in Berwick brought me some goodies as a thank you. Featured in local newspaper. A multi-generational family bakery that continues preparing and baking their products the old fashioned way.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank plymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts, Bread, and Rolls Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I would never consider going anywhere else for a doughnut! The fillings are ample and delicious--although my personal favorite is the cinnamon raisin with cream cheese frosting. My family loves the glazed cream-filled. No matter which you pick, you can't go wrong! Then there are the muffins: corn muffins for my husband, chocolate and blueberry for my kids, and pumpkin with cream cheese filling for me! There are also raisin bran muffins for the health- conscious. The Dalo family is Italian, so there are cannoli and Italian cookies, too.

Of course, don't forget the cakes! They have small carrot cakes and banana nut cakes that are delicious, but they're famous for their decorated cakes. The wedding cakes are gorgeous!

Every great sub in the area is made on a Dalo's bun. They have the perfect texture and are not full of preservatives. The bakery also offers whole wheat, but you should order that ahead of time to make sure you get it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank standardsandjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilkes-barre, pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great any time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Any item you can get here is a winner. Their rye bread is a must at any family dinner we have. Great baskets for any occassion. Kids love their cookies and cupcakes. Danish to die for.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank angelofsin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looooove Dalo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything at Dalo's is delicious, from the cupcakes to the donuts to the pizza. You can never go wrong with anything at Dalo's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuzzi's > Dalo's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Near translucent solidified American cheese that immediately adheres to the top of your mouth? No thanks. Pizza, this is not. Tuzzi's wins this legendary Berwick pizza battle royal.

Helpful?
1 Thank jamius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dalo's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing