We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to koziars xmas village 2011”

Koziar's Christmas Village
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Bernville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“trip to koziars xmas village 2011”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had taken my daughter to see the wonderful lights. It took us about 2 hours to get there from where we live and by the time they began shutting the lights off -she STILL didn't want to leave. She was awed by the Disney storybook path, the trains, the lights reflecting off the lake, the different ways Christmas is celebrated (her favorite was Christmas under the sea) and the elaborate lighting throughout the village.
Thumbs up to them for having a port a potty with a light inside, and not to mention it was clean so it made it a great overall experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeavenlyDreamz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    68
    34
    17
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is not worth the value! Save yourself the exorbitant admission cost and just enjoy the pretty drive-by view. Shops are overpriced and nothing special. Staff is mostly teenagers and the kid serving popcorn was eating it while he served!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jstr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Keep driving , the best view is from car”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Wast of money , looks nice from car on way in then when you get wallet raped and look at a very old and trashy lawn display , that is outdated and overpriced , you feel ripped off after you get in there is nothing there ,, show the kids the lights from the car , because it will not get any better then that..

Helpful?
3 Thank gmorganHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family tradition”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the hill approaching Koziar's is the best spot to see the lights. It is a tradition my husband had growing up and it is a tradition we continue. The train display is the highlight!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Holiday Lights Spectacular”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is an amazing and fun light display that we drive about 1 1/2 hours to see each year. When you come over the hill and see the lights it is breath taking. My 8-year old loves it. There are themes - like the Flintstones, the Grinch and the twelve days of Christmas. There is a lovely train display and a kissing bridge where everyone stops to take photos. There are characters walking around -- a snowman and reindeer (they are kind of cheesy looking but the kids love them). There are photo cut out displays to stick your face through which always is a good laugh. Santa is there for the kids to visit and there are a few bake shops with hot chocolate and snacks. There is a cute Raggedy Ann display that my daughter loves. I do have to say the amount of fun is directly related to the weather. This year it was warm and we spent a few hours and it was very enjoyable. Last year it was freezing so we zipped through and were pretty miserably cold. There is a fun restaurant/arcade about 20 minutes away called "The Works" in Wyomissing where we spend the day and then come here to see the lights every year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saintmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koziar's Christmas Village also viewed

 

Been to Koziar's Christmas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing