We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when visiting Benton/Ricketts Glenn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Benton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to stay when visiting Benton/Ricketts Glenn”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We planned a trip to Ricketts Glenn for our 10 year anniversary. We found The Old Tioga Inn online and decided to try our first B&B. We arrived and were created warmly. During our 3 night stay, we found the owners very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and our room (the master's quarters) was wonderful. We will be planning another trip to the area and will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Neumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
93
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend spent here. Laura and Mike, as well as their two children and pets, were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed spending time talking to them and getting to know them. The place itself was so comfortable and homey and the Master's Quarters was a great room to stay in. The care and hospitality shown was exceptional, especially with the homemade treats that greeted us upon arrival. The breakfasts were huge and delicious and we had an awesome time hiking around the waterfalls. Needless to say, we are already making plans for when we can return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Their are no words to describe the Old Tioga Inn, but I am going to try my best to explain. I actually think the experience has to be experienced by the guests and by me saying that You should book at least two nights in the Masters Quarters. Let me just say before we departed we were already making plans to come back to The old tioga inn. The food, the hospitality of the innkeepers and their children and pups.... were absolutely amazing.. the cleaniness of the Inn... the jacuzzi... Everything was out of this world.... Just go ahead a make a reservation you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Master's Quarters would be my choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank melindagreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family (a group of 9) stayed at the Old Tioga Inn last weekend. We thought we had rented a cabin in Ricketts Glen itself but found out at the last minute that the reservation never went through. We stayed at the Inn and it exceeded by far our expectations! The weather was cool for hiking the Waterfalls Trail, but the warm hospitality that was shown by the entire Bobersky family made the entire trip worthwhile. We were welcomed with a delightful spread of treats--only to be out done by a fantastic breakfast. All food was homemade and delicious. We had the entire Inn to ourselves and it truly made for a wonderful weekend retreat for our whole family (from grandparents to grandkids). We also enjoyed the Bobersky children and their pets. Great place to stay. We have already recommended it to several people and hope to visit again ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Old Tioga Inn and Rickett's Glen State Park were the final destination of a long-weekend tour of Pennsylvania. More importantly, with Laura and Mike's collaboration and assistance in planning, it was a location along the frozen Fall's trail that allowed for hopeful proposal! In short, my girlfriend said yes! As we reflect back on our experience, from the warm welcome we received despite our late evening arrival, to the bitter-sweet emotions felt in our eventual departure, our experience at the Inn will be forever cherished. We cannot think of better hosts to have shared this special moment with!

A few words on the area: Luzerne County and it's neighbours offer many options for outdoor activities. While the Fall's trail in Rickett's Glen was our primary destination, Mike, Laura and the locals we met at the corner store, pub, and in town offered many great suggestions which allowed for a more impromtu scheduling of activities and unexpected experiences. The only limiting factor was time. We look forward to revisiting the area again soon to discover what it has to offer each season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank vicalvici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Comfortable and QUIET, the jacuzzi was a welcome respite from a challenging hike at Ricketts Glen. We had the cozy family room all to ourselves; the corner fireplace added to the ambience. The entire Bobersky family were delightful hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

BTW, the full breakfast was fantastic!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
17 Thank BenErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here 2 nights during a recent trip to Ricketts Glen. I cannot say enough about Laura and Mike. Its as if we had walked into an old friends home. They went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed! Their home is spectacular. Cozy, quiet and beautifully decorated. A true country experience. Spotless and well organized. They even have brochures of everything in the area. Food wise, AWESOME! We are big foodies! Breakfast was insane. She's a mean cook! Everything is made fresh. We were filled up all day pretty much. Great fuel if your going to hike RGSP. All the pumpkin treats she made are amazing. Mike went out of his way one night to help us out when he didn't have too. Great family, great b&b and a very cool dog! This is the place to stay in the Poconos! Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: The Masters Quarters has a jacuzzi, wood deck and a spectacular view of the foliage in the fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank giovanni_g_7988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
16.8 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
291 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#1 of 2 in Dushore
69 reviews
20.4 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
590 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Mattress and Muffin Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 575 Old Tioga Tpke, Benton, PA 17814-8459
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Benton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful country in is located near Benton, PA and Ricketts Glen State Park in Northeastern PA.Situated on three secluded and wooded acres, our family friendly log home will pamper you and your loved ones with it's rustic charm and many amenities, including a Jacuzzi for two, a toasty fireplace, comfy beds, and a recreation area for children.The Old Tioga Inn offers 3 bedrooms with private baths and an additional room that can be rented as a suite with the Master Quarters.Nearby are golf courses, state parks, restaurants, wineries, horseback riding, hiking, canoeing, swimming, and many gift and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing