We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin with everything we needed!”
other travelers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin with everything we needed!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great, very close to Ricketts Glen. The waterfalls are amazing! Only one hour drive to Knoebels Amusement Park. Several antique shops close by. Several places close by to do a little fishing. Had cell phone service with Verizon. The owner Jeff was very accommodating, easy to contact and said if we needed anything during the week to contact him. Liked the fact Jeff allowed our dog to vacation with us. The fire pit was enjoyed by our family every evening. Cabin was comfortable. Washer and dryer was a plus. Would stay again. Thanks Jeff for renting out your cabin in the woods. Perfect place for a great family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to your next trip to our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytrea
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Cabin in the Woods”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pulling up it looks like something out of a storybook. I almost anticipated Goldie Locks to jump out of the trees. It was a super cute cabin in a beautiful forest setting. When I walked inside it did not disappoint as well. It isn't super big but has more than enough space. I adored the little spiral staircase up to the second floor that had a nice set up for sleeping. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with basic equipment needs. The living room had a comfy couch and some dvd's were provided to watch (though it appears, sadly, that some previous guests may have taken a few disks from the cases). There are a few minor things I thought could use some updating, but then I remember its a cabin and in impressive shape for a cabin!

The outside was a treat as well. Charcoal grill, fire-pit, and plenty of areas to seat. I l loved that they are pet friendly as well. The location was fantastic. Easy to find off route 118 east; just make the first left past the Rickett's Glenn hotel. Its a small dirt driveway with a 238/240 red sign at the end of it. That hotel is walking distance and a must for food. Finally it is a nice location to explore Rickett's Glen. We had a lovely stay for our anniversary and would recommend this place to others. In fact I shared a photo of the outside on social media and several people asked me about it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murff1932
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great little cabin in the woods! Surrounded by greenery and wildlife....saw plenty of chipmunks, birds, etc and a bear walked through as well! Cabin is cozy, which isn't a problem unless it rains. Great restaurant across the street ( Ricketts Glen Hotel) and easy access to Ricketts Glen State Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6883...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cabin in the woods, in hiking country”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jeff was very helpful with details about the area and was ready to assist us if needed. We enjoyed Ricketts Glen state park and local eateries. In warm weather, the fire pit out back would have been the perfect place to wind down after a hike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene...
1 review
“Cabin Gem in Woods, Close to Glorious Waterfalls”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a spectacular time visiting Rickets Glen waterfalls, as we stayed in this perfect cabin. It had everything to be comfortable (shower with good pressure, comfortable beds, heat, indoor stove & heater, outdoor firepit, grill, covered porch, washer/dryer and tv with movies and games even!). It was great. Its located on opposite side of state park, so its close to falls, but a tad less busy. 2 rivers converge into one to make a Y. The nearest walkway to falls is near the bottom of the y. First day we walked up y stem and then to right to 64 foot fall & back. Next day we walked up stem and branched to left of y to the 94 foot fall. This way we saw most of the falls (except 4 smaller ones) without having to walk as much since I had recently sprained my leg. The forest and falls were breathtaking!!! This cabin was perfect for the experience. We even saw deer from the porch, grazing at dusk around the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy, secluded, close to park.beautiful!
Liked least: nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing