We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bentleyville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is very clean. The staff were nice and professional. The rooms were good sized and included microwave and refrigerator. (You would think that would be standard, but the last three hotels I've stayed at either didn't have them or charged extra for them!) There is vending on each floor, and an indoor pool. The housekeeper even stopped to help my son glue paper on the craft project he was working on and sang happy birthday to him while I was rocking the baby to sleep. He loved that. The only complaint I have is that there isn't anything non-slip in the bath. It is VERY slippery, so now I have bruises on my arm and leg. Luckily I showered first so I was able to put a towel in the bottom of the tub before my son got in. Other than that, I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Your comments are important to us, so thank you for sharing your concerns about our bathtubs. We've had a company apply a non slip surface to all of our tubs in order to keep our guests safe. I apologize for your experience and I appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind compliments to our staff - especially the Housekeeping staff, who work hard to keep our hotel very clean. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
109
53
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookeville, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This motel in Bentleyville is a good choice because it's one of only two here at I-70 and costs less than the Holiday Inn Express next door. While its prices have gone up, at least the Best Western has also improved some of its amenities, especially the breakfast included in its rates. One can now get a full breakfast complete with sausage and cheese omelet, pancakes and waffles, fresh fruit and the usual assortment of rolls, cereals and drinks. The WiFi works well and rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator - nice that a grocery store is up and across the street. A king room comes with a sofa, too. There's also a pool and very small exercise room (3 pc equipment) plus the usual hair dryer and iron.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one room away from the elevator on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice comments! We appreciate it that you have noticed our improvements. Our owners and management continually work on updating and upgrading our facility, in order to better serve our guests. As you mentioned, we now serve a hot breakfast and we are now in the process of placing new furniture in our rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good for dog travel. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was OK. Was a good stop on last leg of a cross country trip. Easy access, basic services are adjacent. As others mentioned, seems pricey due to oil/gas folks working so expect to see large trucks and machinery adjacent, but did not hear much noise even though quite close to highway.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank USAAllentownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! I'm glad you found our property easily accessible from I-70 and appreciated our pet friendly rooms. We appreciate your business, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..small blacktop truck parking lot in rear...really nice for a best western ..lobby was nice ..rooms were very spacious and nice...great beds, A/C worked good , good water pressure and everything was spotless...girls at desk were also very freindly...major turnoff for me was the walls must be very thin and uninsulated I could hear the people in the next room as if they were in my room...between their TV and kids I had a terrible time sleeping in the daytime...I ask for a room that would be fairly quiet due to being a day sleeper , well I didnt get a quiet room...these people were probably a little more noisey than most but I still think the walls were thinner than most motels( microtels are bad about thin walls too)...all in all this is a great place ,just wish it was more quieter..a little on the pricey side also $130.00...but most motels along this stretch of I-70 are pricey due to the oil and gas people everywhere...

Room Tip: hopr the people in the next room are quiet or you will hear them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you didn't receive a quiet room and good rest during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I'm pleased that otherwise, you found our hotel to have nice amenities. I hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I just wrote about another hotel. I give the negatives and positives. Found this hotel by accident. No other place had vacancies. Pool was great with plenty of towels. Rooms were spacious with microwave and fridge. Staff was way beyond friendly. Breakfast was great. Coffee was okay, but I'm a Starbucks fan. In fact, I overheard one of the staff stating they needed more eggs made because they were flying off the tray. The guy making more said he was happy people liked it. This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I'm happy you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your great experience with others. We sincerely appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here on April 12th, 2012. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly. The computers in the business center were fast, and a printer was provided. The beds were soft, the sheets even smelled faintly of bleach, which I associate with CLEAN! The shower had plenty of little shelves for shampoo, conditioner, etc, and a place to hang a wet washcloth. The breakfast was a little lacking (only two apples on display for fresh fruit, no meat at all) but I'd think the rest of the hotel makes up for that. We didn't use the pool, but it did look nice, except for the fact that it looked like it was time to drain it to paint the walls and floor. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the 5 star rating and your wonderful comments! We now serve a hot breakfast and we are in the process of updating/painting our pool. I hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy these updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel while doing a college search in the area. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and more than happy to answer any questions. It was an excellent value for the price. The breakfast that was included was definately "continental" including danish, english muffins, toast, cereal, yogurt, etc. The "hot" item was waffles, which my husband and son enjoyed. It has an indoor pool, but I'm not sure if there were other activites for younger children. I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again if our travels brought us to this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We really appreciate your complimentary review! I will pass along your nice comments to our staff. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you as our guests if you're in the area again! Also, if you're in the area to visit someone at a local college, mention that, to receive a 15% discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentleyville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.6 mi away
No photo provided
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Address: 101 Gosai Drive, Bentleyville, PA 15314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bentleyville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bentleyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Bentleyville
Best Western Bentleyville
Bentleyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing