We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in northeast Philadelphia, PA area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I needed a one-night stay accommodation in Northeast Philadelphia while we attended a wedding. The room was comfortable, bed very comfortable and there was a sitting area outside the bedroom with a second television. The breakfast buffet was a cut above many we've experienced. Staff was friendly and helpful. They also had an appreciated number of handicapped parking spots.

The room had a strange smell in it when we first entered but as soon as we turned on the air in the room, the smell was gone.

The hallways were not air conditioned and VERY hot. Since we didn't have to stay in the hallways it wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: The hallways are very long so if you have any ambulatory issues, you might ask for a room near (not...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charann102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBensalem, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your great comments.We are happy to accommodate room location preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean. We were only there for one night for a wedding, but would stay there again. Rooms were good size, clean and nice with mini fridge and coffee maker, separate sitting room. The front desk staff was courteous and gave directions to nearby places for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBensalem, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. WE hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Really bad smells, lousy breakfast, coffee is swill, the linen was clean, bathroom so so, the chair in the room was a different matter. It smelled like bad BO. Ozeum to the rescue. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Carl E,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to Philadelphia. Short notice trip so hotels in the city were $300-400 so chose the much cheaper Holiday Inn. Hotel is 30-40 mins from central Philadelphia. No frills but clean and offers everything you need for a short stay. Disappointing that the (outdoor) pool isn't open yet. Breakfast selection was good, and very convenient.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bullbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This has been the fifth time since October 2013 (3 nights, 9 nights, 7 nights, 5 nights and again from April 20-25 for another 5 nights) that I have stayed in this amazing hotel. This time three friends and myself stayed for 5 nights and we also had 57 business friends stay here for two nights (April 23 and 24). Everyone had a great stay and not even one person had a negative comment about this hotel. The last time I stayed here was with six other friends during the severe ice storm that hit the area earlier this year. At that time, the hotel staff did everything to make the 'displaced guests' that fled their homes feel safe and warm. The electrical power loss to the surrounding areas lasted several days. I fully agree with the review by 'MilesAheadCentennial' (February 27, 2014) that "This Place is Stellar in all Respects". One of our business friends left one of his bags at the hotel by mistake on Friday morning after check-out and shortly after I received a call from 'Gevin' at the front desk to inform me that the cleaning staff found the bag and brought it to the front desk. The bag contained all his I.D. and $600. in cash. The hotel sent the bag by U.S. Postal Service back to his place of residence. This is pretty amazing in these days that this amount of money would be returned in full to it's right full owner. It goes to show that there are a lot of good people out there and a lot of them work at this hotel. Special thanks to the front desk staff including Gevin, Katey, Norma and Susie. Also Stan, in building maintenance, set up a phone in his office so we could conveniently make our many local calls one morning. Olivia, the Assistant General Manager, was as kind and professional as always. Finally I met and talked to the General Manager, Joanne, who was also as awesome as the rest of the staff. If you stay here in the future I can assure you that you will not be disappointed in any way and most likely you will give it a great rating on TripAdvisor. This review was not solicited in any way by anyone, it is solely my honest opinion.

Room Tip: Any and all rooms are incredibly clean!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We found this location to be perfect for our trip to the Frozen Four NCAA Hockey Championship. Very affordable, free internet, nice breakfast, and friendly staff. If you are going to Parx Casino, ask for the poker rate and save a few bucks. (Even if you're not going, they never asked for proof) room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have a problem but some rooms may be close to the highway and noisy, but still a great price for Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing route 95
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanleyzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBensalem, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your great review. Since we are so far from Interstate 95, even the rooms in the back are reviewed as quiet - so no worries there. Look for our upgraded breakfast including Greek yogurt in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

From the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express in Bensalem we were greeted with cheerful employees that were happy to allow us to check-in early since our room was ready. The room was very clean, fairly up to date. For a smaller area, this was a great place to stay, especially for the money. We have stayed at others in the area and been sorely disappointed, at HIE it was the exact opposite. We have family in town so we will definitely be back to visit, and we can confidently state that we will return to the Holiday Inn Express in Bensalem for that trip. Thank you for making the plans for that next trip a mindless thought, we just will KNOW to book this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBensalem, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for the great review.We look forward towelcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bensalem
210 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem

Address: 1329 Bristol Pike, Bensalem, PA 19020-6415 (Formerly Hampton Inn Philadelphia Northeast / Bensalem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: $117 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Northeast / Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hampton Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing