We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stopover on way to Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Stopover on way to Philly”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way from Mass to Philadelphia over a Saturday night. The location for us was perfect - safe, with a DDonuts and Bob Evans next to the hotel, mall across the street and a hop, skip and a jump to Rt. 95 - on a Sunday morning it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the Independence Hall area.

I gave this 4 stars - as a quasi-budget hotel this hit all marks - reasonable price, clean, up to date, standard hotel breakfast included. We had a queen suite which was slightly smaller than I expected but otherwise the room was in fine shape. We all had a good nights sleep and weren't bothered by noise.

If we do this trip again I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mapasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the Wonderful review! It’s all about location, convenience with great amenities at a great price. We have some great summer packages this year that will sweeten any summer vacation.
Thank you, hope to see you again !
Jay Velasquez AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    59
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
65
20
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before when it was Hampton Inn and I've never had any real issues with it until now. Holiday Inn may have remodeled the breakfast area but I don't think they've done anything to the rooms themselves. The mattress' could be updated as well as enlarging the bathrooms. I had a real issue with this as the vanity was not large enough to put out our toiletries. Perhaps different rooms have different size vanities because its never bothered me before. The shelves on the vanity contained towels and there were no towel racks or hooks to place used towels if you wanted to use it again later. I have to keep going in and out of the bathroom to get my toiletries. When we checked in there was black hair on the floor and on the tub between the shower curtains

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Libby1946,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We are glad you liked our convenient location. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was a guest here for two weeks while my wife was in the hospital. The ENTIRE STAFF was WONDERFUL! Gevin the Front Desk Manager warmly greeted us and acknowledged my Priority Club membership. They bent over backwards to make sure I had a great stay and were very supportive to me and my needs. The room was very clean and the house keepers do a good job. Sunny kept me abreast of the traffic on I-95. They have packages for Sesame Place and the hotel location is great. Easy Access to I-95 and they are within walking distance of Bob Evans, Mc Donalds and Dunkin' Donuts.There is a grocery store across the street and a movie theater. My Rating:10 out of 10. Looking forward to returning in October.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms do not face I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenS864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
SENSATIONAL REVIEW! It’s all about wowing our guests. Our location, newly renovated rooms and an astounding staff makes for a perfect stay every time.
Thank you
Jay Velasquez AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, the front office staff, Gevin during the day, and Sean on the middle shift, makes it easier to overlook some of this hotel's flaws. The personnel I came into contact with were very pleasant, professional and helpful in modifying my reservations in the face of sudden weather changes..the bedrooms are small and the bathroom is tiny, with very little space to stash your toiletries . if i had been travelling with a woman i could envision minor squabbles about whose stuff should go where. More important the shower/tub is VERY slippery...they are begging for a slip and fall lawsuit unless they put some anti-slip treatment on the tub's bottom.. Breakfast is better on some days than others, but there is a variety of items from which to choose. Or you can eat at the Bob Evans next door.

Room Tip: BEFORE you unpack, make sure the air conditioner noise won't keep you up! And be careful in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARMERSDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Great Review ! Thank you for your feedback. Our different room types can satisfy any guest needs. Guests love the Holiday Inn Express Start Breakfast FREE every day.
Thank you again
Jay Velasquez AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fantastic! ROoms were clean and neat (ok, the hall smelled a bit weird). The front desk was super nice, the Lobby was well lit and clean and it was close enough to Philly for a quick 15 minute drive down the road. Parking was a bit on the low end though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJones15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the GREAT Review ! We love hearing from our guests. Our great rooms with great service in the perfect location equals to an impeccable stay!
Thank you again
Jay Velasquez AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our sales force stayed here for the week to attend a conference at the PA Convention Center in downtown Philadelphia. We used the Septa train to get to/from the city each day and it worked out nice! The hotel is still quite new and everything smells new and clean, including the carpeting, sheets and towels, the room, etc. Even the treadmill in the workout room was brand new!
Definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdiptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the Wonderful review, Clean, New and fresh with impeccable customer service, 100% satisfaction is our only goal.
Thank you
Jay Velasquez
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for a local family gathering and worked out perfectly. Staff were friendly throughout our stay. Hotel & room were very clean. had stayed here before when it was a Hampton. Plenty of places to eat nearby, and very convenient to local attractions and shopping in the area. We plan to stay here again for a family wedding in April.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing theback - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayVelasquezAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the Great review! Our Location is key and our newly renovated guest rooms are beautiful ! Groups with 10 or more rooms can call the hotel direct for special pricing !!
Jay Velasquez
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Address: 1329 Bristol Pike, Bensalem, PA 19020-6415 (Formerly Hampton Inn Philadelphia Northeast / Bensalem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Northeast / Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hampton Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing