We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hola”
Review of On the Border

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On the Border
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hola”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went here with a group of friends recently for lunch. The service and food were great. I recommend having the guacamole made at your table. Our server was very attentive and fun. We had a wonderful time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhiladelphiaLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for Mexican Food in Bensalem,Pa area”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this place for Mexican food, also it's a lot like Chi Chi's was. We try to eat here every couple of months. Sometimes the coupons they email me are well worth it also.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kahorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad visit”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food is bland at best. My margarita came in a beer glass. Server forgot about us from beginning to end. Wouldn't recommend this at all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegas8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for a franchise”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Even though this is a franchise, the place is clean and the servers are accommodating. Food is good too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reataurant”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Very friendly &surroundings are perfect. Visited around the holidays & enjoyed many items in gift shop

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Trevose, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing