We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wait”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
2 reviews
“wait”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I always choise Texas road house over any other steak.place. but, eating here for.the 2nd.time was disgusting! was very upset with the tables being sticky and waiter didnt even ask till 15 mins if I wanted a drink. I always eat in New.Jersey in old bridge location as my family lives there. NEVER any problems!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    55
    22
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly service, can't ask for more than that.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I cant say enough good things about this place. All of the employees are very friendly, and service was wonderful.
Texas Roadhouse is known for its steaks, which you can actually choose yourself before you are seated. They also offer chicken dishes,pork chops, and a variety of salads and appetizers. (Their version of the blooming onion is okay, but the breading fell off pretty easily) I had the rattlesnake bites (fried cheese balls with jalapeños, delicious!) and a meal called, wait for it..Roadkill! (Chopped sirloin covered with onions,mushrooms, and cheese)
This place is consistently crowded, so be prepared to wait a bit during peak times on the weekend. They have plenty of places to sit and wait, and since we dined early, we only waited a few minutes to be seated.
If you are celebrating a birthday, be prepared to sit on a wooden horse while the staff sings to you. They also do spontaneous line dancing to entertain the dinner crowds. :-)
They have a good beer selection, and their drink menu is pretty good, and not super pricey.
I'd highly recommend eating here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Should've built this one BIGGER”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food and atmosphere at this one suffer for one reason and one reason only, they should've built it bigger, to handle the crowds! I've been to numerous Texas roadhouses in different states, and you can feel the tension in the air as soon as you walk through the door. It has been standing room only, the last three times that I went there. It seems as if your waiting forever, and when your ready to give up and leave, they finally call on you! This place needs to be double the size, so that you can get the same experience in Bensalem, PA as you get in Abilene, TX.. And being a Texas branded restaurant, they should have a list of Texas beer. I asked for Shiner bock or Zeigenbock and they had neither. But I still go back, expecting that one day I'll receive the same experience that I get at other Roadhouses.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mario_purcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been to the Texas Roadhouse many times since its inception and as usual the service is always good and the food is always very good. It is located just off of route 95 and convenient. Appetizers are varied and great. And if you are a meat lover, it doesn't get much better than the roadhouse. My favorite is the big rib eye which is always exceptionally tasty and tender. The fillet is excellent as well. Service is always super and you leave there with a full belly. So mosy on down to the Texas Roadhouse and I promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sweet potatoes with brown sugar!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The problem with high end steak houses is you get a great cut of steak and good service. I've always felt it was an expensive way to eat a steak you could just grill yourself. Texas Roadhouse gives you the steak( cheaper) the service( very attentive) and awesome appetizers and sides. You can tell management takes pride in all and it shows. Everything is fresh and homemade. They even have all booths.. No sitting in a table out in the open.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livinginPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing