We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing interesting”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Waitstaff
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing interesting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Music was really very loud, food has nothing to be remembered and servers were much below of average. Even if it is not "horrible", I didn't like it. I tried it but..... not another time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WHY O WHY!!! :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I dont know why but both the IHOPS on street road have closed. Why would any body do that. Now I am on the lookout for a new breakfast place and it sucks,.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rahul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This IHOP serves exactly what you will find in all other IHOPs, prepared as expected. Nothing more, nothing less, just average. However, when going to IHOP, that is typically what you would expect. Service on my recent visit was also average, but also is expected in that type of restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VV463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
“Nasty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Holy S*** ! It was our waitress second day, so we know to give a grading curve for our visit. She took our order and wrote everything down. (it was just two of us eating). We were ready to order our food by the time she came and ordered two beverages to start. We waited a short while only to only find out our waitress completly for got we orderd drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strbcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“food good, coffee ok, atmosphere terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

After a long night of working, the last thing I wanted was blaring hip hop music at 7 a.m. It was VERY LOUD in there. We had to lean in and talk loudly across the table just to hear one another. There was an overall stale cigarette smoke odor, which is odd considering there's no smoking inside. The food was pretty good. I had fried chicken and waffles, and my husband had a typical breakfast pancake plate with steak & eggs and pancakes. Food was good enough to bring home leftovers. Coffee was "meh." Ok, but not great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing