We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, a little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nifty Fifty's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nifty Fifty's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good serivce, fun atmosphere. Could have been cleaner. Really good onion rings!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greasy but good!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was in town for buisness and looked up places to eat on Tripadvisor. Niftyfifty caught my eye. I had a double bacon cheeseburger and fries with a chocolate vanilla Dr. Pepper to drink. The burger was great with melted cheese and grilled onions. There was so much juice... that the bottom bun was soaked. It was wonderful but not for those with high cholesterol. I ordered the medium fries and received a basket full, more than enough. The fries are cut there and instead of being cut longways they seem to be cut sideways. They leave the skin on so if you like that it is wonderful. If you don't... not so much. I will let you decide. I would take Fudruckers burger and fries but the atmosphere was worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Fun for all ages. French fries and milkshakes, they are the best.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“STAFF HAS GONE DOWN HILL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Used to be a regular there for breakfast. However, their staff has really gone down hill over the years so we choose to go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank CHERYL12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

got to eat there food was great and the soda foutian was out of this world.. they get to know you fast and make you feel so welcome..i looked forward to my breakfasts every morning there

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank elizfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nifty Fifty's also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing