We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #42 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not a good place to go in busy time. Waited forever for food to arrive. Service was ok. Food was good though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Applebees in Bensalem is Horrible!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went there at 12:30am. Moody bartender glumly advised us that the kitchen closed in a few minutes. We politely asked if there as somewhere else we could go to eat.

She said it was fine that we had time to order, stay and eat. She convinced us to stay - but we were willing to leave to be polite to their staff that was trying to close.

We ordered and sat at bar watching tv. Bartender did her routine of cleaning up and giving free drinks to her buddies beside us at the bar. She laughed at them and had fun.

She hated our guts though...not one smile or anything other then when she tried to be funny by telling us to "hurry up and eat."

We could feel the pressure so we asked to have it to go. Bartender said it was fine..stay, eat, enjoy...

then all of a sudden...the tv we were watching was cut off. Black, gone, outta here.

Manager cut it off out of spite.

I lost my mind...demanded my food to go; paid the bill tipped the bartender at least 20 pecent because I am not a jerk but bottom line...

Go somewhere else. The food sucked in the hotel room as it wasn't fresh anymore.

Staff is just deplorable. A very, very depressing place!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank njhome4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great bar food good service and great prices”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have been to Applebee's numerous always a great experience the selection of bar foods are terrific service is great and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Near Parx Casino, Great Value, Clean, Good Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went here one afternoon when visiting the nearby Parx. Got the Weight Watcher endorsed shrimp and it was tasty! My mom had the beef sizzler plate and said the meat was okay but they skimped on the skillet sides (i.e. they stopped giving free sour cream, served one less tortilla, etc). Place is clean, parking is ample, the chain does not let you down. Good for teens and kids. Nice servers too. Average meal for an average cost.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msspungen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PLACE TO EAT”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's a chain so most are familiar with this already. Their food is good and their staff is friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing