We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I know there are lot's of folks who look down on this type of restaurant, but I think Carrabba's has a really varied and interesting menu. And the food is good! Their Alfredo sauce is pretty tasty and I am a huge fan of their Polla Rosa entree. A+++

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrifina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

pretty good food love the tomato soup but usually they only have it during the colder months :(... great selection of wines, good prices, service sometimes slow...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fast service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a party of 7 and I was impressed that our waiter (Bob, I believe) was able to stay on top of everything. He interacted with us and made us all feel like we were welcome and he was happy to help. The location is very close to the Parx casino and there was ample parking available. The menu was what you'd expect for an Italian restaurant, but there were also some specials (seasonal, I think) that provided even greater variety. The restaurant seemed to be doing a good amount of business, so do plan on calling ahead if you're going on a weekend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A great ending of a day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

There are no Carrabba's near our home and it has been years since we last dined in Carrabba's. We had good memories then and it continues to be a great place for a reasonable family meal. We liked the fact that the entrees were offered in two sizes since we couldn't have taken leftovers home due to distance. The difference between the small and regular is 5 oz. vs. 8 oz. for the meats. The smaller size was perfect for us since you have soup or salad, bread, and sides to go with your entree. We also shared an appetizer. The only negative, if you call it that, is that the temperature was a little too cold, but once you're eating hot food, it's bearable.

The location is great for Parx casino visitors since it's directly across the street. We look forward to returning if we return to Parx.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustcrazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We sat at the bar and had great service. There was so much food that I had the rest for lunch the next day. It was close to our hotel. I will go back when we are on tavel. I wish there was a Carrabba's by my house.
It was cold so bring something to keep warm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Empathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Trevose, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing