We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Reading,PA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Upon arriving after 11 PM,the front desk attendant still was very personable and make me feel welcome upon check-in.The room itself has enough space to put luggage and a few other bags,not overly big,but did well in serving it's purpose for intended use.
Bed was not high off floor and was very comfy,pillows did a great job in serving their purpose,room was clean and had no smoke or non-use odors.TV channel selection was varied and color was clear and crisp.
Fridge did a great job in keeping soda and beverages cold for the rest of the stay.Was too late for in-house food purchases,but menu looked very enticing with great prices.
Room heater worked very well with no real additional noises,clock was the actual time,not the usual 10 minutes earlier or later.
Toilet worked very well,washing sink had great pressure and hot water was hot.Shower water temp was a little tricky to figure out,since water pressure and water temp had 2 different controls to set,but both worked very well.
Breakfast menu was the norm with waffles,toast and pastries,cereal,fruit juices,coffee and tea.Area was clean and items were refilled or restocked as needed.A TV was also part of the breakfast area amenities.
Internet on lobby computer was fast,easy to use and no in-house password was needed.
Close to Parx Casino,but would not recommend trying to walk.Gas,food and drink establishments all within a mile or 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    36
    14
    18
See reviews for
78
38
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a king non smoking room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, everything was clean too. The free breakfast was alright with waffles, yogurt, donuts and fresh fruit. I will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room was small but comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet area. The hotel is not in walking distance to the Parx casino or race track even though it is only .6 miles away. There is not easy way to get the casino by walking. Need to take a cab from the hotel about $10 dollars one way or drive yourself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCB0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay at a cheaper hotel instead of a hotel next door to sesame place. The drive to sesame place was about 10 minutes.

Positives
- Clean
- Decent breakfast
- Nice staff
- Inexpensive

Negatives
- The room is a little outdated but does the job nevertheless
- Pets permitted which may bother some, but didn't really affect our stay

Overall very good stay and would come again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was our mid point between where we were (Atlantic City) to our next destination (Alstede Farms). On our drive from AC toward the hotel - we spotted another casino three minutes away - the Parx casino. After checking it out, we went to our hotel. The Sleep Inn has a very inviting feel. Upon walking in, you see the breakfast area that has regular and bar like tables. Every table has a vase of faux flowers. The guy on night shift was very nice and checked us in promptly upon arrival at 1am. Went up, enjoyed the shower, were provided with plenty of towels (which is always great), and fell into sleep. The room is equipped with a mini-fridge which is good for restaurant left-overs. The AC worked properly. When we went downstairs to eat in the morning- there were plenty of choices. Different Sara Lee danishes and muffins, interesting yogurts, hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereals (hot & cold - the name brand variety), waffles, and fruit. The breakfast area also has a very cool looking red microwave that we used to heat the left-overs mentioned above and the supervising hotel staff (Maria) nicely offered a plate for us to do that. When they ran out of the cheese danishes, Maria was also very helpful in getting me more (cha-ching!). The coffee was sub-par, but really where is there good hotel coffee outside of Europe?!? The check-out was easy and the man at the desk was very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank krnbbkrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you took to describe your experience. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible for our guests. We are very proud of our property and know we are doing our best to provide quality and convenience to our guests. We are also happy to hear you had to time to visit Parx Casino which is within minutes of our property. We value all input from guests because it allows us to improve and continue to provide excellent service. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

They work to keep our business. The front desk staff (all males) know us by name.... it's like an extended family. The housekeeping staff and very nice, friendly, and willing to help in any way to make our stay comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femaleperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to help our guests in anyway we can. We do think of ourselves as a family and try to make everyone feel welcome. We hope that if you return in the future you will stay with us again. Thank you very much for your review and letting us know we're doing a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We could not stay at this hotel the second night because not only did the air conditioner in our room not work right but the four other rooms that they showed us also did not work right.

This hotel used to be our favorite but now it is out of the question.

Room Tip: Check out the Quality Inn right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larryz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that I personally looked into the matter. While I do apologize for any issues you had with your original room, we were unaware of any further issues until check out. I can assure you that we would have tried to make you as comfortable as possible. While we are sorry to see you go as a valued guest, we understand and wish you the best of luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing