We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

stayed here for 8 nights due to hurricane sandy.
staff were great.
no problem helping me with laundry,ice extending stay etc
hotel near rt 1 and not far from 95.
got to princeton and philly easily
rooms clean
hotel is getting a facelift currently

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huggy0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We tried our best to help everyone during the storm and were very flexible with changes in stays. I hope that our renovations did not disturb your stay but hope if you are in the area again you will return to see the finished product. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

When I reserve on line, I request a ground floor. I know this request is not reviewed until the day of the reservation, but this Sleep Inn has often ignored my request. In three instances night staff tells me my request was not responded to. They tell me the request was possible that day, but it wasn't addressed by the staff, so I end up on the third floor.

Room Tip: Follow up any request made in an online reservation. This staff ignores requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. We appreciate all feedback because it allows us to focus on any issues guests may have. I have addressed this issue with staff and hope that upon your next stay we can better accomodate you. We are always trying to better each guests stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is close to THE PARX Casino and adequately priced for being so close.

The Plus Side...
This is a very clean and well maintained property.

The Downside...
Very small rooms, hard beds, bed pillows are tiny (not average size), the free breakfast offered is VERY limited.

Room Tip: I heard that the suites in The Sleep Inn are a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive because it allows us to focus on issues we may need to address. Our location is one of our top features. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I frequently stay at this location and have since it opened. The Bensalem Sleep Inn has the friendliest and most professional staff I have ever encountered. The property is well maintained and very clean. From management to the front desk staff to the housekeeping personnel, they all are extremely accommodating and responsive to guest needs. I rate the property and staff A++.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value every guest and treat each one like family. We try to take care of every little need when you travel to make things easier. We appreciate your visits and look forward to the next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I reviewed this hotel about in May and had to stay near Bensalem again and thought I would see if anything changed. I arrived at about 4:30 with only one other car in the lot. Most hotels in the area were busier. Once again I was concerned, but that soon proved to be unfounded. Same efficient check-in, same superbly clean rooms. quiet up until 5:00AM then some road noise could be heard, Excellent bed and internet service. I had a breakfast meeting so cannot comment on the fare served. Excellent stay excellent staff.

Room Tip: stay as far back from Street road as you can as the road noise can disturb your slumber but not unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are happy to hear you returned and had a great stay! We thank you for your review and always try to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. Please come back and see us again, no matter how long it takes, we will still be the same comfortable, friendly place you remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

arriving late and tired, the desk clerk got us a room fast. he was very friendly and smiled the entire time. the room was comfortable, a bit small but perfect for what we needed. the continental breakfast was a nice thing to wake up to also. i would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaKathyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate time is valuable and understand traveling can make things rough so we try to make check in speedy and easy. I'm glad you found your stay comfortable and hope you will return if ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was such a great experience! The room was clean and very comfortable! The staff was VERY accommodating and help us find everything we were looking for in the area. I needed help finding a Post Office in the area on a Saturday and Juan not only gave me three different options, he also printed out maps and went out of his way to let me know their hours of operation! Such a friendly place to stay and we loved the breakfast too! We will definitely be back in Bensalem again and will most definitely stay at the Sleep Inn!! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted ti hear you had a wonderful stay. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and provide them with anything they need to navigate the area. We are here to help! It's the little extras that make us so special! I hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing