We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parx Casino

Parx Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Bensalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Parx Casino and Racing, formerly Philadelphia Park Racetrack and Casino, is the largest and most impressive Pennsylvania gaming complex. Owned and operated by Greenwood Gaming and Entertainment, Inc., Parx features 24 hour gaming; 3,350 slot machines; over 100 live table games; a premier poker room with 60 poker tables; live racing and simulcast action; delicious dining options; bars, one of the hottest nightclubs around and more. Must be 21. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I go to Parx often and I find it to be a very pleasant experience. The atmosphere is friendly as well as the attendants and cocktail waitresses. We play slots and always find our favorite machines are usually available to play. Don't win a lot but, have fun anyway!! We use our food comps in Foodies and can usually find a few healthier choices and the workers are always friendly and pleasant. All in all it's our favorite place to go and we have given up on driving all the way to A.C. We live in N.J. but, Parx is much closer to us and always an enjoyable fun time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    331
    326
    178
    257
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa.
2 reviews
“Extremeley Friendly and Courteous Dealers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I'm a regular craps player at Parx. Dealer crews and suits are all very professional, friendly and fair. No complaints from this serious player. They do all the little things that make it enjoyable to play here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank florida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rude People and Broken Machines”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was my first and last time to Parx casino. We went on a very busy Saturday night and I was a bit taken aback by the rude patrons on this particular evening. There were several new machines I was told, so my husband and I wanted to check them out. We first went to the two Cheers slots on the side of the casino (I think that is the West Entrance). There was a whole line of people waiting to play these two machines and ONE woman playing BOTH of them! When I asked what was going on, a man said, “She won’t let anyone else play.” Are you kidding me? So I flat-out asked her if I could play and she said a very firm “NO”. I told her she was being very rude and it wasn’t fair that she hog up two machines and she swore at me and my husband. I stopped two different Parx casino workers (with the maroon jackets) and told them and they both said there was nothing they could do since she was still putting money in both machines. Then we went to play the Wizard of Oz slots and the same thing was happening! One greedy, low-life patron hogging up two machines. We then walked to the front and tried to play Wicked Winnings and both machines on the end were broken, as well as several other machines throughout. You know, we just left after that and drove to AC. Who needs all of that aggravation. We like to gamble quite a bit and If we are going to give our money to a casino it will NOT be to Parx casino - ever.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first impression when i walked in, it reminded me of casinos in vegas. I heard alot of complaints about smoke. I walked all over and did not smell smoke and actually only sat next to one persom smoking. At first machines were tight. I was down 150 when i hit a 30 free spin bonus and won 180. I did hit a couple more bonuses but i made my money back. I think mohegan ct and monticello are looser but i went during the day and will return tonight to see if the machines are looser. Very nice experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parx experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I enjoy going to Parx! It is nice and close to home. Parx is always clean and the staff is polite. Sometimes it is hard to get on the more popular machines because there is not too many of them but overall it is a place that I can go and enjoy myself.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parx Casino also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Parx Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing