We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streight to parx”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parx Casino

Parx Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Bensalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Parx Casino and Racing, formerly Philadelphia Park Racetrack and Casino, is the largest and most impressive Pennsylvania gaming complex. Owned and operated by Greenwood Gaming and Entertainment, Inc., Parx features 24 hour gaming; 3,350 slot machines; over 100 live table games; a premier poker room with 60 poker tables; live racing and simulcast action; delicious dining options; bars, one of the hottest nightclubs around and more. Must be 21. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Streight to parx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

great place but what is up with your comp 50000 pent last year well over that this year why have a players club if ya wont get of some comps

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    335
    333
    180
    258
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place but i would like a few adjustments.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

place is terrific but it could have a few sofas and chairs so you could relax chat and meet friends.
also i would like to see some shops there is nothing to do if you want a break from gambling.
down the shore (atlantic city) you can shop you can relax there. tjhey have sofas and chairs etc
that is my only complaint otherwise the place is perfect. oh i forgot the gifts they give out suck.
no other casino (when they give out gifts) give such cheap gifts. even sugar house give out better. i got a cushion, a hat, salt and pepper shakers and many other five and tencent store gifts i don't even go now on the days they offer their junk. helen t. ,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice treasure in the Philly suburb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Definitely a better place to gamble then taking a trip to crappy Atlantic City or the other two Philly area casinos (Sugarhouse and Harrah's). They have it set up nicely and with the racetrack right next to it you can see live racing also.
Very easy to get to from either 95, route 1 or the turnpike.

Only problem they have here is people leaving their kids in the car as they go in to gamble. Loser parents...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Ain't Vegas or A.C.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like to ocassionaly throw some water on your face or have a drink? Well, if you can squeeze your face in the hands dryer - 3" slot for drying hands, no paper towels or if you have an advanced green card for a bottle of beer or a shot of whiskey - , you can have that drink -. This is a very cheaply run casino. Smoke permeates the floor - no smoke scrubbers - even though there are small no smoking sections. Slot machine screw up? You can be there forever waiting for service. On weekdays where every A.C. casino has a $10.00 blackjack table, even Borgata, none here. Food service, prices and quality, just fair to poor. No indoor parking and comps are also, cheaply done. The only casino I visited that was worse than this one was a riverboat in Elgin, Illinois. The pits and I've been to casinos coast to coast. We're very much closer to Parx, however, we won't go there anymore.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GOTCHA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“parx casino bensalem pa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great place if you like the excitement of gambling put have a limited budget the games are exciting and the range of the slot machines start at 1 penny to the high limit room for those of you that have the means lots of tables to several places to enjoy a meal or snack

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parx Casino also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Parx Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing