We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here on a 2 night trip to Sesame Place. We were a little worried at first seeing it from the street as it looked old. We were surprised once inside to see the room was updated & new. Very clean room and linens. The beds are comfy and the 2 double beds worked out perfect for the 3 of us. We ended up staying a 3rd night & the staff was able to accomadate us without switching rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    86
    69
    42
    33
See reviews for
125
53
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here during our recent visit to Sesame Place. The hotel is about an 8 minute drive to the theme park. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice touch with the Bath and Body works products. The room was a bit tight for our family of 5 but we appreciated the microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funrunner2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed for one night for a sesame place weekend. Good location and clean rooms. Had previously stayed at radisson and much prefer the holiday inn. The restaurant on premises is slow so we went out to the main road and found a diner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keroppiNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel was very clean and very nice. The service was very friendly and answered any questions we had about dining near by. The soap and lotion was Bath and Body Works which was a nice feature to see. The cleaning staff is very good and our room was updated in decorating.There is a 24 hour dunkin donuts right beside the hotel and a hooters across the road. You are only ten minutes away from Sesames Place. Check out is a sinch. The mini fridge is nice and the stay overall was nice.

Room Tip: any room is good. We got a king and it had a couch which was nice. My parents and siblings got 2 kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarakotchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jgrillone, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy that you and your family had such a great experience and that you saw our new look. With the complete of our Re-Launch we had all of our rooms and amenities updated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beltsville md
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and myself stay here for one night to take our kids to sesame place a amusement park.Great Location and plenty of place to eat and the Parx casino is only 3 blocks away.The rooms are really updated, nice pool, and great customer service. What we paid (110.00) its was worth every penny and more. A must to stay if your in the Bensalem Area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jgrillone, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for the review. I am glad that everything was to your liking and we were close to everywhere you needed to go. If you plan on returning to the area we would love to have you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I am a frequent traveler and stay in about 3 hotels/week. Upon check in, the staff was quick to check me in and they were busy. That was great. The hotel rooms were little out dated, not a huge deal. I went to the restaurant to grab something quick (a sandwich). It took the server a long time to even notice me at the bar. Was told it'd be an hour wait. Was very rude to me.
The main reason I wouldn't stay here again is because I've stayed at other hotels in the area that I feel I got my money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ale0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel frequently through the last two years, the staff is nice and helpful, but this hotel has a leak problems, I have had rain or snow water distroy my belonging twice now. It seems that the property is poorly maintained, last time it happened I was given five dollars for laundry,and this time i was just moved to another room. I understand that nature is unpredictable, but when you run a business you should know to maintain it as well specailly if you are charging what is hotel charges to stay. It is easy to say I will never be staying here again....

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulThomasNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jgrillone, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for writing your review, we always like to see what our guests thought about their stays. We are sorry to hear that you have had bad experiences with leaks and you are right about it being maintained. We do try our best to maintain these issues but somethings are simply out of our control. If you stayed with us during this past storm with severe winds you could see it was not only our property that had damage done to it and as soon as we were given the ok to begin work on our roof we did. Once again I am sorry about these inconveniences and hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you while you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Address: 3499 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547 (Formerly Holiday Inn Philadelphia - NE Bensalem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place(R), Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia. Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as new restaurant and lounge Ben's BBQ & Beer that is open for lunch and dinner and try one of our delicious BBQ plates that will have you come back for more. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotel's location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village and the Philadelphia Mills(R) Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum(R) and the Philadelphia Zoo. Don't miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia. After a long day of visiting our local attractions, you can relax in one of Bucks County largest spa tub with our 10 person salt water spa while the kids enjoy our great indoor pool. Our hotel's guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotel's staff to serve you. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Ne Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Holiday Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing