We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were here this past weekend. The house is beautiful and the staff exceptional! We can't wait for our next trip back. We liked the small town feel but still had great food and it is not far from Penn State

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Renolds Mansion B and B is amazing! It is located in the beautiful Victorian town of Bellefonte, PA. The innkeepers, Trisha and Mike, are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable, the linens and towels are top quality, and the beauty of this sprawling mansion is simply awesome! The breakfast was soooo delicious and served so elegantly! Perfect way to begin the day! An added bonus: the in-house massage that can be scheduled with one of the best massage therapists we've ever experienced! Definitely worth adding to your stay. We look forward to spreading the word about this incredible place and to scheduling our next stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have less traffic noise. Definitely schedule a massage and have a room with a jac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jscurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed an absolutely fantastic overnight stay at this graceful and beautiful B&B, located in Bellefonte (a pearl of a town just north of Penn State University). We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of innkeepers, Mike and Trisha, who are very proud of recently receiving Innkeeper of the Year Award. The mansion's architecture is stunning: original panelled ceilings, carved woodworking and intricate hardwood flooring, which is complemented by tasteful period and contemporary furnishings. We visited with two other couples and felt very at home there playing pool and enjoying the company of friends in such beautiful surroundings. Plan to return later this year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hosts and accomodations could not have been more charming. Each day began with friendly conversation and a home-made breakfast and ended with a clean, comfortable, silent room in a beautifully maintained Victorian mansion just steps away from lovely downtown Bellefonte.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Reynolds Mansion is a B&B set in a sprawling Victorian mansion in a residential section of Bellafonte, PA (not too far from State College and Penn State Univ.) The owners are welcoming and the rooms vary in size from comfortable to huge. Lots of common rooms to enjoy, including a billiards table and a very calming library.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovescones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Returned for another visit this year to this absolutely fantastic B&B that is large, glamorous, well appointed, serves an excellent breakfast all at an affordable price. There are relatively new owners Mike & Tricia who were excellent in their hospitality. Their little improvements are very nice. Super linens on the beds, a fruit smoothy, and now some new rooms and removations. We wish them well and everyone will love this place to stay. It's not to be missed, for we stay here while visiting family in a nearby town. It's worth the drive!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Each room has its own personality. Check on-line and see which room is best for you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanSylvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Trish and Mike made us feel more than welcome. Their warm friendliness -- and that of Tony and the somewhat shy Mia (their two pups) -- served as a perfect prelude to an exceptional experience.
The Penn State room was exactly as described and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of space to relax and feel comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub proved inviting and relaxing.
And the food! One morning the star of the three-course breakfast was a perfectly balanced (not too sweet!) pecan French Toast. The second morning brought a light breakfast quiche full of flavor. Coffee and juice flowed freely both mornings, as did the conversation in the intimate dining room.
The entire Reynolds Mansion is beautifully appointed with antiques and period pieces with an occasional modern-era surprise that fits perfectly with the decor. Nothing seems out of place. A small library is open for the enjoyment of all guests, we is a full-size pool table on the first floor.
In the short, we couldn't have been more pleased with our selection and the entire guest experience. It was our first stay, but certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
9.5 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.2 mi away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 W Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: $149 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Mansion is a beautiful historic mansion located in Bellefonte, PA, which is minutes from Penn State University. It's original woodwork and breathtaking architectural detail add to the ambiance created by the owners, Mike and Tricia. Each of the eight spacious guest rooms have private baths. Additionally, many have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is typically three-course gourmet, but, heart-healthy, gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian can be arranged. Complimentary water bottles, coffee/tea, WiFi, and brandy and Hershey Kisses are offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing