We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Visit !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our family (including two kids under 18) stayed at The Queen in early June and we loved it ! We stayed in the Maid's quarters at The Queen and had a very relaxing time...Nancy (who runs the B and B) is great with kids and makes wonderful breakfasts and is very knowledgeable about the area and can provide you with great places to eat, visit, you name it. She made our stay very fun and enjoyable... We can't wait to go back (hopefully this fall) !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 93 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

Thru a Charity event I won the lucky chance to go to the Queen. Rooms great.Bed comfy & breakfast a dream made by Nancy of Creme Brule French Toast. Antique Santa's were in the entry way with a beautiful Christmas tree full of antique ornaments. The sitting room was comfy reading by the fireplace or looking thru the viewing scopes. The bed in the Nanny's attic had sheets that were not stiff like a normal hotel. They were soft as cotton & the comforters were warm as down.

Room Tip: I was only in the Nanny's Attic. It was perfect for my husband and myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Nancy, the innkeeper, is very knowledgeable and is very willing to answer questions and make suggestions regarding sites to see and places to dine.

We stayed in Nanny's Attic. The room was lovely, but a trifle impractical for us. A triangular hanky-material curtain at the window left too much glass exposed for our taste and the bathroom did not provide enough room for our personal items.

The Queen is lovely and well situated to tour Bellefonte on foot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol53994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed in the governor's suite with two kids and a small dog. The accommodations and location worked well for us. The neighborhood was lovely - we were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner and take a walk with our dog around the block. We enjoyed the swing on the front porch and my boys loved the player piano in the parlor. The beds and bedding were very nice and the breakfast delicious. The house has been very nicely restored and furnished and the gardens are lovely as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The linens and bedding were wonderful— my favorite part. They also had a mini fridge with drinks and snacks, which was a very nice touch. We really enjoyed dinner and beer at the brewery down the street. The breakfast was pretty good—an over-sized waffle with berries and whipped cream. This is always my favorite part of B&B stays and The Queen did a good job—there just wasn't much of a choice/diversity. Overall, a nice stay, but I think the price is a little high.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The innkeeper was charming and extremely hospitable. The house was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious, and the sheets? omg the softest i've ever slept on. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BREAKFASTLOVER65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

It`s in walking distance to many wonderful sights. The park with it`s daffodils and mallard ducks. Many attractive victorian homes. spectacular breakfast -my favorite the impossible ham and asparagus pie..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 176 E Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an evening of Victorian pastimes. Relax by the fireplace in the foyer surrounded by a collection of Santas. Common areas for guests include a Victorian parlour with working Victrola, player piano and steroptic viewer. Sit on the front porch and listen to the quiet while sipping a mint tea and watch the neighbors enjoy caring for their beautiful homes. Walk to the historic commercial district and purchase that unique gift or enjoy fine dining in a charming Victorian village. Indulge in a gourmet breakfast served in the large dining room with antique glassware and linens. Weather permitting, breakfast is served on the patio where you can also enjoy a small waterfall and perennial garden. We hope that you will share our green philosophy during your stay and perhaps go home a little richer for it. The Queen is making every effort to be as environmentally friendly as possible. We welcome your ideas and suggestions, as well. Stay in Annie's Room, the original master bedroom with turret and stained glass overlooking the rooftops of its neighbors. Relax in a Victorian slipper tub in the privacy of your own room. Browse through new hunting and fishing books as well as collectibles while relaxing in front of the fire in the Governor's Suite. Enjoy a formal breakfast in the elegant dining room or, weather permitting relax on the patio while enjoying the music of a waterfall. The Maid's Quarter's offers total privacy for an extended stay in your own apartment with full kitchen, bath and laundry. From $86/night (based on weekly rate). Just bring your suitcase, everything else can be provided if you wish. Need more space? Share your accommodations with friends and family in the three bedroom Guest House with full kitchen, living room and your own front porch. "Virginia's House" nightly rate starts at $90/night with rates based on length of stay. As an added convenience for our guests, take the CATA bus line, State College and Penn State campus sites from a step right outside our front door and leave the parking and driving to someone else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing