We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a great price!”
Review of Econo Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellefonte
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our company has been staying here since July and will probably be here until sometime November, and maybe even a short return in the Spring. The rooms are clean and the cleaning staff always takes good care of us, keeping up on our room. The bathrooms have been recently updated. The prices are great, they also offer a free continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms have an AC/heat unit, microwave, fridge, coat hanger area, and a desk, on top of everything else (bed, dresser, nightstands, lamps, etc...). The staff and especially the owners make this a better place. They go above and beyond to make sure everyone's needs are met. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for you stay around the State College area!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissNickFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed here when attending football games numerous times. The rates are at least $100 per night cheaper than similar lodging in State College. It's an easy 10 minute drive to the stadium. The property has been owned and managed by the same family for years. When I call for football lodging reservations each year, I speak to the same person. They welcome us back and know our room preferences year after year. The owners are friendly and accommodating to our needs. This is an older property with a retro feel. Renovations are being done each year. We had a non smoking king room. The room had new furnishings, flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and an updated bathroom. The bathroom does not have an exhaust fan, so it does get a bit steamy even with the window open. We spend most of our time in State College, but Bellfonte has a nice historic area. We prefer to save money and stay here when attending football games. The savings pay for lots of extra souvenirs, food and creamery ice cream!

Room Tip: Parking is right outside of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked a room last minute online and drove 3 1/2 hours to this place not knowing what to expect. I was impressed, clean rooms w/small refrigerator, microwave, nice king size bed, and flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean with granite through out. Nice views of the mountains. I came to to central pa to get certified for my cdl. First time there probably never going back, but if I had to I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredoneit2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This motel was an older property with some renovation. We had a small room with somewhat low end dated furniture. The twin beds were comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The property was close to the highway and the staff was friendly and helpful. The overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

You can get rooms closer to psu but your gonna pay more or be out of luck. We tailgated with friends all day at their RV. It was a good place to just shower and get sleep. The rooms were outdated not the cleanest. The air was poor in there. Stuffy whether you have something turned on or off. I have to say I did sleep on top of these sheets and bed spread. A little nervous.

Room Tip: You might want to bring your own sheets or blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malenag125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

These rooms were so comfortable and clean, the bed was great!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! It was like sleeping at home in my own room, windows on both sides if the room and in the bathroom, a very home like feeling! I will deffinetley stay here everytime I pass thru!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Warriors_Pilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

have stayed multiple times for penn state football games always clean efficient and friendly. It is not the ritz carlton but if you are going to the games and want a good nights sleep a shower at a fair price its a great place to stay Keep in mind hotels at pennstae ask 400$ a night with a two night minimun for home games

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
811 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
181 reviews
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel

Address: 3482 Benner Pike, Bellefonte, PA 16823-8417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellefonte
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing