We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
126
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn statebed and breakfasthome away from homegraduation weekendfeel like familyhistoric housevictorian charmwelcome respitegarden gazebocool townfront porchmade us feelglass of winedietary restrictionseach eveninga real gemfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am compelled to write this review after staying two nights at Our Fair Lady Bed and
Breakfast in Bellefonte, PA. What an amazing home with hosts Tami and Bob so
gracious and accomodating! The attention to detail with furnishings, dining, and personality, made for a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of Stae College, Pa and Penn State.
We were made to feel like family.....served wine and cheese in the gazebo set in garden splendor
in the back yard.....served a full gourmet breakfast under chandeliers with table set with antique plates and goblets.....and every need anticipated. We will return and tell our friends and family of this "find" in a charming town. Rooms and baths were filled with every amenity needed and updated with Victorian charm.
Please go there and experience pure pleasure as you unwind and relax!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect......
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second stay with Tami and Bob and once again everything was superb! If you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast Inn or you make it your pursuit to only stay at Bed and Breakfast Inns, don't miss this one - you will not be disappointed! The house is lovingly restored with modern amenities, the welcome happy hour is very friendly (and the wine is good too), and the gourmet breakfasts are delicious! Tami and Bob go out of their way to make you feel at home. I am already looking forward to our next visit…

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Our Fair Lady for a Penn State football/tailgate weekend - it was highly recommended by our friends who have stayed there many times. Thank you to Tami and Bob! A beautiful home with amazing hosts. Highly recommended. The restoration is tasteful, accurate to the period and very, very comfortable. Tami and Bob make an incredible breakfast and go out of their way to make all of their guests feel right at home! Much of the food they used to cook was grown in their own garden in the back. Thank you!

Room Tip: Each of the rooms are different from the other and very comfortable. We stayed in a bedroom on the third floor with a shared bath. I had concerns when I booked the room but it was lovely and worked out perfectly fine with the shared bath. Our friends stayed in a bedroom on the same floor with an en suite bath. This room was lovely too.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmsk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I simply cannot improve on all of the superlatives describing Our Fair Lady B&B. Tami, the owner, takes hospitality to a whole new level. From her warm welcome, recommendation for dinner and passion in describing the transformation of the Victorian house to its stately splendor, we realized that a single night was enough time to get to know these two amazing ladies. We will be back Tami, and thank you for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Owners pamper guests with comfortable lodgings, haute cuisine, and warm hospitality in a historic house restored with integrity and class. One of the very best lodgings away from home I have ever had. Highly recommended. As in most historic houses, there is no elevator, so be sure to inquire about facilities for the disabled. What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews