We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Roadside Stop”
Review of Bonfatto's

Bonfatto's
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Bellefonte
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Belgrade, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“More than a Roadside Stop”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were just looking for a place to stop and eat. This restaurant was lovely! I felt like it was an anniversary dinner instead of Business lunch. We each enjoyed our lunch. Chet had a Turkey Sandwich and French Onion Soup served in a crock and so much cheese spilling over the side! It was delicious and the Sandwich was super! I had a salad and it was very filling. Very reasonable prices for a lovely setting!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MajorJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwhiches”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

They have awesome sandwhiches and also a great selection of wings. This place remodeled several years ago and expanded and now includes a bar, but it is very family friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy subs”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We love the subs! They are delicious---just no doubt about it. The delicious combination of their special sub sauce and the great bread is not easily matched! Nice atmosphere. Quick service. Great takeout service too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travellerbluewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After game dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ate at this place on Sat. nite after a PSU game. Ordered stuffed chicken.- RIGHT OUT OF A BOX FROM THE FREEZER. Nasty! I have been getting their hoagies for games for years, but they need to do something about these menu items or forget them!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hhnrs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in Bellefonte!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Baked sub sandwiches and wings hit the spot! Not a lot if good restaurants in State College/Bellefonte area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeItUp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonfatto's also viewed

 

Been to Bonfatto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing