We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel - Bad Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Belle Vernon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 Broad Avenue Extension, Belle Vernon, PA 15012   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Bad Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed over night here on June 5th on our way out to the east coast. I always try to get a room on the top floor to reduce noise from the rooms above. Well this time it was a problem with the noise from the room next to us.

I will start with the good stuff. The hotel itself is very nice. Very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice and friendly. It was your basic Hampton Inn Experience. You know what you are getting.

As for our bad experience. We were startled awake at about midnight from the room next to us. There was an obvious domestic dispute going on in there. Yelling, people getting pushed into walls and even things breaking. This portion did not last long, but I listened to loud talking and door slamming until about 4am. With having to drive several more hours the next day, I was not to happy with the lack of rest.

I did call the front desk when the initial incident happened, but not one answered the phone. I figured that they were talking to someone else about it or upstairs taking care of the problem.

I understand that these hotels are not built to cancel all sound, but I shouldn't have to listen to it all hours of the night. I can't imagine that I was the only one to hear this and why they weren't asked to leave.

Like I said, this hotel is nice and from looking at the reviews, this was probably just an isolated incident. It just left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamaicaSun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    82
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
112
53
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, ID, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel, accomodations are as advertised, amenities are all in place and operational. Staff is awesome, service oriented and ready to help! Rooms aheva wesome pillows and a excellent shower, those two make my day everytime I travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivar P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great hotel. Have stayed here many times and will continue to go back. The staff is really nice and helpful especially the woman who works in the evenings (April) who always makes you feel better even after a long crummy day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewirthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was very clean. Sll staff that we came in contact with extremely pleasant and helpful. We had three rooms and they were all together and the young man at front desk (Ben) was very customer service minded.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were in the area for the CalU graduation, and didn't check in until early evening on Friday. The employee at the front desk was friendly and courteous, and got us processed quickly and up to our room. The lobby/dining area was nice, and appeared to be newly renovated. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and the hallway was not nearly as attractive as the lobby. I'm not sure if this hallway was next on the renovation list, or if it had been renovated a few years prior to the lobby, but it didn't look quite as new.

Upon entering the room, we found it to be quite spacious. There was a large desk/chair, fold out couch and coffee table, a 32 inch TV on a small stand and a small dresser. The furniture actually appeared a bit sparse for the size of the room, but the majority of the furniture was tasteful and looked quite new.

Except for the couch! The couch was just AWFUL! It looked like something that you could find at Big Lots or Ollie's Outlet, and as if that wasn't bad enough, it had numerous stains and one of the arms was frayed and a 6 inch piece of foam was sticking out.

The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. I really enjoyed the fact that the room had a large shower with glass doors; no tub, and the water pressure was adequate. Overall the room was clean.

The HVAC unit was a complete disaster! I hope this is the case for only our room, because the unit looked new, and if every room has an HVAC unit that functions as this one, Hampton should be embarrassed. During the night, whenever the air conditioning kicked on, it sounded like a fight plane taking off from an aircraft carrier. Unfortunately, when the unit shut down periodically, we were able to hear the folks in the next room, because the walls don't appear to be up to Hampton standards.

Breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn with pre-prepared cheese omelets, bacon, and a good variety of breads and cold items.

I considered rating this hotel a 2 instead of a 3, mainly because it was a bit pricey for a "3 star" hotel with the couple of problems we encountered. But... I kept this review at a 3, mainly due to the cleanliness, friendliness of the girl who greeted us on arrival, and the fact that this is still a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parksy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was the first pace we stayed as a married couple! Loved it! The room was great and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel was near so many things. The overall experience could not be beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dominick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Less than standard for their brand name. I would equate this hotel with a Super 8 or Motel 6. Super thin walls and less than clean bathrooms. The location is at the entry of a Walmart shopping center, so be ready for strange characters throughout the night. Otherwise, the internet connection is good and the decor is to typical Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TheNils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review, April 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary adjustments have been made. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Shayne Aiello
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Address: 1525 Broad Avenue Extension, Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing