We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“The best in the area”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A simple, easy to get to hotel close to all of the eating establishments in this small town. The staff is friendly, personable and very helpful. The breakfast is good with a decent selection for such a small venue. The accommodations are very clean and well taken care of with an upgrade in furniture coming soon. (according to the lobby information)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    91
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
133
61
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, PA (Pittsburgh Metro), United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My stay was fine. I travelled to western PA for a conference and this was the "official" conference hotel. Reasonable rate and neat, clean room. Not a resort and not a motor lodge. The staff was outstanding in p.m. on arrival and a.m. on departure. Five star staff at a three star property

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As always at Hampton a clean room, comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff. Room was well appointed and open lobby ideal for working with a colleague who me me there. Would have been 4 starts except no exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This isn't the closest Hampton Inn to Fallingwater, but the price we got was significantly cheaper than the one in Uniontown. The staff was all very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, so it was just what we wanted. The complementary breakfast is better than at some of the other chains that offer them. If you are planning to visit Fallingwater, and you really should, this would be a good choice for overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always stay at the Hamptons and always will Love the pillows and the bed very comfortable to sleep and the staff's personality is alway friendly and helpful' Also the location is convenient for stores and restaurants ...Maybe refrigerators and microwaves added to rooms for late snacks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything about this hotel is 1st rate. We will stay here again. Kind staff, clean place, convenient to turnpike, GOOD breakfast everyday. Grandchildren loved the pool and we loved the comfortable surroundings. The room was CLEAN!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cherylrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were happy to find a nice hotel option in Belle Vernon, but room interior seemed quite outdated, the linens smelled too strongly of bleach and the carpeting didn't seem very clean; the rate we had to pay for this ($140 with a AAA discount, no refrigerator included) seemed too high for this kind of hotel, and higher than what we've paid at other Hampton Inns.

On a more positive side: breakfast was great, with many hot and cold selections as well as plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt. Also, the staff was very friendly. The Fitness Center and Indoor Pool were small but perfectly nice, and conveniently located right next to one another. We'd stay here again in the future, after they remodel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
2 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
230 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing