We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Cal U commute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for Cal U commute”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hampton is becoming my second home. My son has finanly moved into CalU and this has been my 4th visit to campus in a year. After a 6 hour drive, the bed was the best thing they could offer me. Right in the shopping plaza it's also the most convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel for traveling parents.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HappyChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    91
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
133
62
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Awesome hotel staff - Brett went out of his way to make this dreaded trip (dropping my son off to college 5 hours away from home) as easy as possible for us! From helping us with check in, the Enterprise Car Rental situation we had and making sure we received the Cal U (California University of PA) discount that we were unaware of when booking two rooms online.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AMB2Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Light of Hope Evangelistic Ministry has been very grateful for the Hampton Inn Hotels. They have accommodated Light of Hope Evangelistic Ministry well with our Budget. They do so well with group rates, which is a big help for our volunteers. The staff have been very helpful and friendly. Hampton Inn has provided clean rooms, comfortable beds and a good hot breakfast to start out the day. Thanks to Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn is our first Choice. Amos Stoltzfus/Founder/Executive Director

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My sister, two kids and I stopped here, which was the half-way point for our destination. We weren't disappointed. The staff was incredibly friendly - one of the best check-in experiences I've had in a long time. The pool is nice and clean. The breakfast was better than the average Hampton Inn breakfast. It's a great location too - plenty of choices of restaurants to walk to from the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank erinwellsmcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was full of variety with lots fresh fruits. It was better than eating out in a restaurant. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, complimentart breakfast was delicious. All the things that I expect when I stay at a Hampton. This one did not disappoint. Liked the added charging station on the nightstand. Stayed here while visiting Cal U. Daughter was doing a college visit. Was close by to the university, only 10 minutes away. The hotel may not have a restaurant, but there are plenty very close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Misshandled the reservation with plenty of time for adjustments and we were redirected to a room with a broken air unit. In the future we will not choose any of the Hampton Inn choices. It was not a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review, April 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your past stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.

Sincerely,
Shayne Aiello
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Property: Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing