We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
$87
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Hills Motel(Pleasant Hills)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
195
101
42
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
101
42
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfamily reunionthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingexercise roombreakfast barconvenient locationsmoking roomstaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accessstayed one nightexcellent hotelbusiness tripnon smokingwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was full of variety with lots fresh fruits. It was better than eating out in a restaurant. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, complimentart breakfast was delicious. All the things that I expect when I stay at a Hampton. This one did not disappoint. Liked the added charging station on the nightstand. Stayed here while visiting Cal U. Daughter was doing a college visit. Was close by to the university, only 10 minutes away. The hotel may not have a restaurant, but there are plenty very close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Misshandled the reservation with plenty of time for adjustments and we were redirected to a room with a broken air unit. In the future we will not choose any of the Hampton Inn choices. It was not a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your past stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.

Sincerely,
Shayne Aiello
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

staff was very efficient and friendly would love the opportunity to stay with them again if the opportunity were to present itself again. the hotel is in a convient location to shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had to cut a holiday in Virginia Beach short due to a family loss in southwest PA. First had to return my wife and dog to our home east of Baltimore. Then on the road early next morning for another 4-5 hour drive. Given the brutally hot weather, I chose to drive in casual clothes, hoping the entire way for early check-in at the Hampton - and thereby allow for a quick shower and change into more suitable clothes. Was very relieved when I walked up to the counter at 12:15 to hear that early check-in would be 'no problem whatever'. The room was already awaiting my arrival with light on, etc. Had to check email - and found the WI-FI connectivity to be very solid.
When I returned to the room very late that evening thoroughly exhausted, I much appreciated the comfortable bed and quiet air conditioning system.
In the AM, there was very good quality and variety on the breakfast bar.
I had no time to checkout the local establishments but several sit-down and fast food eateries along with a WalMart and Lowe's are within a few hundred yards of the property.
Absolutely no complaints. Will certainly stay there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airpizz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews