We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, for a wedding. The room was clean, complimentary breakfast delicious, and friendly staff. Noah at the front desk was super accommodating. We were part of the bridal party, he helped us to check in early, even allowed us to eat some breakfast the morning of check in before we went to get our hair done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

seemed kind of short on staff but it was the nicest place for the price where we were.the breakfast was nice and the room was clean but we requested a microwave and fridge and were told they'd be in our room then when we got their they said they only have 4 and 2 of them broke.they should have contacted us before we came so we didnt bring perishables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Outstanding hotel. Clean, friendly staff, immaculate room Their complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Only drawback....no safe in rooms for valuables. Outside of that our room and location were excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for weekend while visiting family. Hotel very clean and room comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast usual continental breakfast. Staff in dining room very friendly and accommodating. WIll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mahetabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was spotless! The lobby was clean, the public restrooms were clean, the in room bathrooms were clean, and the rooms themselves were very clean. We got a "special" king which has a Jacuzzi in place of a second bed. The hot tub was wonderful. The only complaint which is to be fair consistent for all new construction hotels is that the walls/floors transmit noise. Luckily we stayed over a weekend and there were no loud parties, but some running in the unit above us did wake us up twice.

Room Tip: Get the special king rooms which come with a Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmithran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Dharmithran,
Aren't whirlpool tubs just the greatest invention ever?? They're the perfect solution for soaking away tensions and worries - someting travelers may experience while on the road. We're so glad you enjoyed the "bubble tub" at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon. My apologies for the lack of sound proofing. We do know how important a good night's sleep is to all of our guests. If available at the time of arrival during your return visit to our Hampton, please let a Guest Services Agent know of your concerns - we may be able to assign your guest room accordingly (possibly a higher floor or at the end of the corridor -just sayin!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is great to stay in when you are visiting CALU. It is 20 minutes from the college and an easy drive. There is a really good restaurant right near the hotel; Sonny's Grille. Not much to do in the area but it was perfect for our purpose. The only negative was that our room was near the elevator so we did not get much sleep. Staff was very nice and my daughter and I loved the warm cookies served when we checked in!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Margaret G,
We love partnering with Cal U! It gives us an opportunity to meet and provide lodging for the current and future families of Cal U staudents. We know the value of a college education and are fortunate to be a part of the "college choosing" process. We have also hosted familes of Cal U Alumni who return for post-graduate activities. We're glad you chose to stay with us - we'll keep the warm cookies coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

we had another great stay here. the staff is always very helpful and make you feel like home. the room was clean and comfy. breakfast was great and enjoyed talking with the lady that made breakfast. the only problem we had was our room was above the pool and could smell chlorine at times but nothing the a/c couldn't fix putting fresh air in the room

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sly1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Sly1532,
Thank you for your generous compliments in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon. I think our staff and breakfast all are great, too! We're pleased that you found the accomodations to your liking. Having an indoor pool can sometimes be a challenge but I appreciate your posting with a workable solution to the chlorine odor. We certainly look forward to your return stay the the Hampton Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#5 of 6 in Belle Vernon
7 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Belle Vernon
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
#6 of 6 in Belle Vernon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing