We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon(Belle Vernon)(Great Value!)
$92
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Hills Motel(Pleasant Hills)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
193
101
41
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
101
41
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfamily reunionthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingexercise roombreakfast barconvenient locationsmoking roomstaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accessstayed one nightexcellent hotelbusiness tripnon smokingwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 364 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and they always made sure there was enough food. The rooms are very clean. There is an Eat N Park right beside the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Melissa P. Everyone knows that breakfast is the most important meal of the day! At the Hamp[ton Inn Belle Vernon, PA - we strive to make sure that each and every one of our guests has the opportunity to select from a wide variety of breakfast items - everyone is sure to find something to start their day "eggs-actly" right. Being in close proximity to a major family-style restaurant also provides our guests with lunch, dinner and late nite snacking menus choices. Glad to know you found everything to suit your tastes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice place, friendly staff, comfortable room. Grounds clean, Breakfast fresh and appetizing. located within walking distance to major chain restaurants and shopping. Bath towels, a bit "stiff" but good thread count quality. Bedding clean. Mattress soft top layer giving deep firm support, very comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lilwizernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Lilwizernow...Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon with all the savvy travelers that consult Trip Advisor. We believe this is a great forum to share information, whether great or not so great! Since getting a good night's sleep is always important when traveling, we appreciate the fine comments about our accomodations. Hopefully, we'll be able to share more "Hamptonality" with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed because of location, but would choose this hotel in the future because of its quality. Rooms are very nice and clean. Bathroom was roomy and well equipped. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Upper levels are better rooms. Friends on first floor had noise from pool and a birthday party.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winwyngm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Linda R...WOW, thanks for the kudos! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our Guests are 100% satisfied with their accomodations. I also appreciate the room tip. Based upon the feedback from other guests, we have recently amended our policies with reference to the pool use. We certainly hope that you will return soon to get another dose of "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reinforced our belief that Hampton Inn is the best chain out there. We enjoyed a friendly greeting, spotless room, and quiet facility despite the hotel being located near busy roads and numerous businesses. Having said that, the location saved us when we realized we had forgotten a few items. We took a quick walk to the nearby Walmart (just across the parking lot) and picked up what we needed. Others in our group walked a few steps and enjoyed an evening meal at the Eat 'n Park next door. If we find ourselves in the area again, we'll definitely stay here. Only one suggestion....bring your own pillow. The Hampton pillows were too big and I woke up with a sore neck.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakerloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Bakerloo2...

Thank you for providing such great comments! We value each and every guest and appreciate hearing from anyone who stays with us. I'm pleased that you were satisfied with your accomodations. Your note about pillow comfort is especially relevant since getting a good night's rest is so vitally important - especially when you're away from home.

Thanks again for recognizing our "Hamptonality" efforts! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff here is so helpful. They go above and beyond to make your stay at this Hampton Inn is great. I had car issues when I stayed and they were extremely helpful in helping me resolve the problem. The only strange thing is that the television in the newly renovated exercise room is blocked by all the machines. It is impossible to be on a machine and watch the tv.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBVGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear AETravels,

Thank you for complimenting our staff, guest rooms and breakfast. We certainly appreciate knowing that our efforts have been noticed. My thanks also for pointing out the configuration issue in our Jump Start fitness room - please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while exercising. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will make every attempt to rectify this situation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews