We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a few days in early May. Good place, clean. Good staff. Also used their meeting facilities, all good. Couple local bars/eats in town. Check with front desk. Indoor pool/gym looked good but did not use.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdogohle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
18
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed one night with my family. Got two rooms and they were both very clean and comfortable. Pillows were excellent. The breakfast in the morning was great and the staff extremely helphul. Would definitely use the next time I am there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVHotelStaff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with your family, TS. We are very happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. We love to hear such praise and will let the entire staff know how happy you were with the rooms and the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice people at the front desk; helpful. Will stay here again. Snow removal was an issue, but they had just gotten pounded with over 12", so... ffffffiiiiiilllllllllllleeeeeerrrrrr filler filler filler

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japercaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVHotelStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Japercaper,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Belle Vernon, PA. I'm sorry that you had to experience the snow here in Pennsylvania. This past winter seemed to be relentless for everyone everywhere. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a Ice Hockey tournament at the Rostraver Ice Garden. We were only a short drive from the rink & this was the nicest hotel in the area by far. It is a newer hotel with clean rooms & a great free breakfast. Our kids loved the swimming pool even though it was Freezing (don't be fooled the room feels like a sauna but the pool is freezing). Some shopping & quite a few restaurants near by. Friendly staff. We would Definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our overnight stay at the Belle Vernon Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable. It is located in a quiet location within a few blocks of restaurants and gas stations. Friendly staff. A good breakfast in a well laid out breakfast area that was well maintained. Good for families. Pool and exercise room. Would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeof3kgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed at this location last weekend and found it to be quite nice. It is a newer facility and therefore all of the amenities are fairly new and clean. The staf was nice and the location was perfect for what we needed to do. It's nice to see some decent options for visiting in Belle Vernon, Monessen and Chaleroi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoChris510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Unfortunately we booked this room due to an emergency situation, so there wasn't a lot of pre-planning. When we walked in the clerk had a smidgen of attitude, but that quickly faded away after speaking to her for a few minutes. The artificial fireplace was going and the little Christmas tree was set up close to the entry. The chandeliers were very beautiful, there are about 20 of them in total from the front lobby to the dining room.
If you are looking for hospitality, this is not the place for you. We have needed a few things here and there (extra pillow that was missing, blankets for the pullout sofa sleeper, change for the washer and dryer; ect.) and each time we approached the desk the phone would ring, and that call would take precedence over our needs, and they were usually equal or comparable to the very questions we had to ask.
The pool is frigid cold, and we have traveled a lot in the cold months, so we know this isn't normal given snowy weather for an indoor pool. I requested that they turn up the room and pool temperature, as it was not suitable to swim. I was quickly told by the clerk "you are not the first one to mention this, actually we get that a lot. I will ask my manager, but she isn't going to budge, she never does." I left and came back later when it was just the manager working and I asked her myself if it would be possible to turn up the heat, and then I got this story about how by law it can't be higher than 83 degrees, and I would have believed that it was 83 degrees had I not actually had a thermometer myself, and I informed her that they need to reevaluate the temps, because they were off. She really didn't want to hear any of that, and for her the conversation was over.
I have to say our room (2 queens, and a queen pull out sofa sleeper, was quite spacious, however the TV was oddly placed so that not all beds could enjoy it. There is a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker, and they do leave the tea, coffee and hot water on downstairs constantly. Also they leave the yogurt available 24/7 as well.
The continental breakfast is great! There are different options of meat (sausage or bacon) each day, and biscuits and gravy. The also have Danishes, hot cinnamon rolls, cereal, and bagels. The best thing that they have to offer is this cool pancake machine. You just press the button and wait 30 seconds and 2 hot fresh pancakes roll out.
They also offer a free newspaper as well. I would come here again, but not for vacation purposes, just for the purposes that we came this time, a family emergency. We stayed a total of three nights. This place was really overpriced for what you get out of it, I have stayed at nicer places for less.

Room Tip: The elevator can be scary, if this is a phobia or issue for you, get a room on the first floor! Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassypants777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVHotelStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
5 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.6 mi away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Address: 181 Finley Rd, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing