We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently stayed for weekend to attend family funeral. The lady at front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was usual continental at this price hotel. The dining room staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a very good experience at a reasonable price. Did not use pool or excercise facilities, but did appreciate free wifi. Will stay here again

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mahetabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
18
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I recently attended a conference at CalU of Pa. and stayed at your establishment, we couldn't have made a better choice.Clean and tidy was our first impression.The young lady at the desk was very cordial and friendly, and since our arrival was late afternoon on a warm day she had directed staff to cool our room. After dinner we opted for a swim. The pool and area around it was also very clean. The breakfast was beyond what other hotels offer, with fresh eggs and sausage, juice and a wide variety of breakfast items. The total experience was outstanding. We travel some, and don't get this kind of treatment at other hotels.Props to your hotel, this is the way things are supposed to be.

Room Tip: Hoss's Restaurant just down the street was one of the best I have ever been in. Not all Hoss'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomatrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here recently for 1 night. Overall my stay was pleasant. They had plenty of parking. The rooms were new, very clean, and quiet. The breakfast was very good and they seemed to offer a wider variety of food than other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at. My only issue is that the price was a little higher ($135 with taxes) than I think it should have been for the area. I have stayed in similar hotels in larger and busier cities and have paid less for the same thing. Besides that it was a nice place to stay and worked for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We checked in very late at night. Prior to arrival we requested a king & crib, but got one with 2 fulls or queens. When we called the front desk to see about a different room with a king, they were able to accommodate with the room next door, which was nice since we had a lot of luggage. The hotel seemed recently renovated and the room was clean. The breakfast offered included eggs, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, along with the normal continental fare (cereal, yogurt, toast, muffins, danish, etc.) and several juices from which to choose. The exercise room looked nice, but didn't have time to use it. Free wifi is nice considering so many upscale chains charge for it. Location is slightly farther from the highway access than expected, but still was only a few minutes.

Room Tip: “Calling ahead didn't get us the room with the type of bed(s) we wanted, so if you have lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theonlypuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We checked in very late at night. Prior to arrival we requested a king & crib, but got one with 2 fulls or queens. When we called the front desk to see about a different room with a king, they were able to accommodate with the room next door, which was nice since we had a lot of luggage. The hotel seemed recently renovated and the room was clean. The breakfast offered included eggs, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, along with the normal continental fare (cereal, yogurt, toast, muffins, danish, etc.) and several juices from which to choose. The exercise room looked nice, but didn't have time to use it. Free wifi is nice considering so many upscale chains charge for it. Location is slightly farther from the highway access than expected, but still was only a few minutes.

Room Tip: Calling ahead didn't get us the room with the type of bed(s) we wanted, so if you have lots of l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idontwant_screenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This property is new and appears to be clean. But it could be rated much higher if the little things were better addressed. We were located on the third floor and the pop machine didn't work which meant you had to go to the first floor pantry anytime you wanted to get a pop. The bathroom amenities were skimpy at best. Being a Priority Club member, I should have been afforded Express Checkout and was not.

The breakfast was very substandard. The only thing that was really good on the breakfast bar was the traditional Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls. The pancake maker didn't work and the biscuits and gravy were barely edible.

Not a bad stay but they missed the mark when just a little attention to detail could have made a big difference.

Room Tip: Specifically request not to be located close to their ice machines (loudest I have heard in a long t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear O648375,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the poor breakfast selection. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you have to stay in this area for some reason, this is a decent hotel. It's one of the newer Holiday Inn Express properties, it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of some of the new IHG properties, but it is definitely a comfortable decent room.

The bed was okay, but felt like there was some kind of rubber sheet under the sheets to protect the mattress. I guess this protects me from whatever nastiness lurks in the mattress, but I'm still not a huge fan of the feel of it.

There was a micro kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave. Decent bath tub and shower. The room was clean and comfortable and rather typical of a Holiday Inn Express.

The hotel is located within a couple of minutes from the freeway which makes it fairly easy to access whatever it is you need to do in the area. The staff were pleasant, and the maid service was efficient.

Overall it was a decent solid stay for a hotel in this segment, no complaints. It won't wow you, it shouldn't upset you. It's just mid-price hotel accommodation for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
323 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Belle Vernon
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.6 mi away
Best Western Garden Inn
Best Western Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belle Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Address: 181 Finley Rd, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing