We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Outstanding Stay I plan on coming back"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
virginia
2 reviews
“"Outstanding Stay I plan on coming back"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff are great. This is my second stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Any time I will be traveling through this area I will be staying at this hotel. The pool and breakfast bar are great. Good job!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zagatrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
18
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

After staying at Holiday Inn properties over 200 nights this year, I can truthfully say that I encountered the worst front desk employee at this location. After waiting 5 minutes with no one in sight, we had the pleasure of seeing Brianne walk out from the back room. After no greeting I told her I would like a room for the night. She then quoted me a price that was 10 dollars higher than the price listed on my Priority Club App. After showing her the rate I asked her if it was really necessary to book on the App to get that rate. Seeing literally hundreds of front desk workers punch in rates I know this is possible, however she rudely brushed me off saying it was out of her hands. I then sat down and punched in my information and made the reservation on my own. Obviously with a bad taste in my mouth I walked back to brianne and handed her my ID and credit card to check in. After a little fight about my upgrade with Platinum statis, she basically tossed my cards back at me and sent me on my way.

Overall she was just extremely unprofessional and seemed completely unfit for a customer service role.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopperNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear HopperNation,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Please accept my deep apologies for the inconvenience our front desk may have caused and for that we’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Everyone was very friendly & helpful, ESP. the Woman at the " BREAKFAST BAR " .

I had questions about things to do & general area. Will definatly stay here again !!!!!

Rooms were clean / avereage for this star rated hotel . Had a really nice stay .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIGI67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a band new hotel. Our room was clean and very comfortable, nicely appointed. We at breakfast twice and it was good (pancakes, sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sweet rolls, cereal, etc.). The indoor pool was clean, but cold (I thought it would be heated to a higher temperature). Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTH2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least once a week. The hotel is very clean and new. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Doug at the front desk will go above and beyond to make everything right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first weekend in August for two nights. My family had three rooms reserved there. The hotel is very nice and new. The only negative thing is the customer service from one particular employee. It was really bad. Bad enough that I would have given this hotel an excellent rating if it wasn't for her.

The lobby is very nice and a cozy place to hang out with family and friends. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Loved the beds.They are very comfortable. I slept great! Breakfast area is nice and very roomy. The food wasn't bad. It was actually pretty good. Love the Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls. The lady who was taking care of the breakfast area was very nice.

Now the negative. The dark haired girl who works the front desk in the evening (her name starts with a B) is one of the rudest, unfriendly people I have ever dealt with at a hotel. She is just downright nasty. I travel a lot and have stayed at a lot of hotels and I have never had to deal with someone like this before. I also am a travel agent and would be very concerned about putting my clients up at this hotel because of this girl. She always had a sour look on her face and she made it quite obvious she really didn't care. I never once saw this girl smile. She obviously hates her job. She is going to hurt this hotel's business if they don't do something with her.

My elderly mom had a negative experience with this girl our first night there, all over needing a box of tissues for her room.

Our second night stay, my boyfriend and I stopped by the front desk to see if they could recommend a nice sports bar we could eat at. After standing at the front desk for 3 minutes waiting for someone to come out, I finally started yelling "Hello" and she finally came out of a back room. She walked out with this mean look on her face and just stood there. Most people would have said, "Can I help you?" with a smile on their face. Not this girl. VERY poor customer service.

Later in the evening we were hanging out in the lobby on the couches watching the Olympics. This girl was nowhere to be found. People would stop by the front desk and yell "Hello" and she wouldn't come out from where she was hiding. One guy left the desk, went back to his room and called down to the front desk. When he came back down he looked at us and said, "I just called down here and spoke to her. Where is she?" There was an elderly man who was trying to buy something from this little store that is located off the front desk. He was standing at the window with his items and money. He kept yelling for someone's attention so he could pay for his stuff and she never did come out. He finally put his money on the counter and walked away.

While we were in the lobby watching TV, at least six people came through there needing help. They all walked away looking at us, shaking their heads. It was either because they just had to deal with this rude nasty girl OR she never came out of her hiding place and the guest gave up and went back to their room.

I hope you find my review helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Amy S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and you found our room accommodations commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the front desk may have caused. I will follow up with the front desk to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel looks like it is brand new,very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady that was taking care of the breakfast area in the morning was the most helpful person....asking us if everything was ok and could she get us anything else. The rooms were very quiet and we got a good nights sleep! Would stay here again & recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
#1 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
13.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
Address: 181 Finley Rd, Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing