We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable - Exactly what I expect from Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Bedford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable - Exactly what I expect from Quality Inn”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I've stayed at several Quality Inn locations for business and personal travel, and have found them to be pretty consistent. Most seem to be older establishments that have previously been under other names. However, the overall quality is consistently good. This location is no exception. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although starting to become a little dated and slightly worn. The desk staff was helpful in communicating with the housekeeping staff when I called ahead to request an early check in. I had made reservations for 4 rooms for extended family, using my Choice Hotels points. All of the rooms were adjacent to each other, which was convenient. They did a great job of getting us into all but one of the rooms by 1pm, and the last one was ready by 230pm. The complimentary "continental" breakfast was far more than I am used to at most mid-priced chain hotels. I don't know if it is the same every morning, but on a Sunday morning, it was a full buffet breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, French toast sticks, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, and more that I didn't even get to try. The food was excellent, fresh and hot. Compared to other hotels, the wireless internet seemed a little slow to connect when first logging on, but was fast once logged on. The hotel is convenient to the PA turnpike and I-99, and is located near several chain restaurants. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaldisNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    136
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
151
101
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Bare necessities and no ice maker working on the hottest night of the year. Stuck in a corner with a very soggy bed. Fairly clean and quiet but amenities were lacking. Food at the adjoining restaurant was quite good and fresh. No problems there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losttherace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We are in Bedford about twice a year and always stay at the Quality Inn - the rooms are sort of standard motel-fare but they are decent & comfortable -- spacious and clean, with comfortable beds andh good pillows (soft and not too high). The heating/cooling is temperature controlled by degree setting and quiet - not those very noisy units in very many motels. Also the staff are always very pleasant. The complimentary breakfasts are much more than usual - a full hot breakfast bar at the related Arena restaurant, even on a week-day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I decided on the Quality Inn, based on the reviews I read here ,and I learned something- beware of Trip advisor reviewers. Now that I look back at the 5 star reviews, I see they had 1 contribution, and no one would rate this a 5 star- even four ??????
We were in the handicapped accessible room, because it was last two bedroom, and it was smelled musty, the decor is 80's throughout.
The breakfast (served in the adjoining restaurant) was a huge disappointment. Did not touch the hot food options!
Perhaps it is a good place if you have pets- but, otherwise, a two star!

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

My wife, our dog, and I stayed here on April 26th, 2010. We have stayed here before and we will stay here again. The hotel is easy on-easy off the PA Turnpike. We like it because it takes pets. The free breakfast at the adjoining restaurant is excellent. The hotel could use new carpeting and general updating but otherwise it's a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMB&JAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

This hotel is an older, well-renovated facility and is well maintained. Upon arrival the night clerk did not make eye contact with me...I mean NO contact; she semed to be preoccupied with paperwork and was on the phone...leaving me standing there waiting. (The day clerk/probable manager on check-out was fiine).

The buffet breakfast is provided in a separate restaurant annex to the hotel. A waitress took our drink order, otherwise is was a buffet that served hard boiled eggs, waffle segments and fruit cocktail; it was fine.

The renovation of this hotel excluded work on the adjoining doors between (some?) rooms. They are single (not double doors) with a gap underneath the door. A noisy group came in late that evening (in the room next door) and kept us up a good part of the night. I normal/sound insulated door would have muffled the sound enough to not be a problem.

Given the check-in clerk isue and the significant noise problem with the door, I can not truthfully rate this hotel as adequate, currently.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2010

While in Bedford we stayed at the Ouality Inn, which was very nice, clean and comfortable. Young man at front desk was very nice, Very easy access to the Turnpike.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Property: Quality Inn Bedford
Address: 4407 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#3 Family Hotel in Bedford
#3 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing