We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
322
171
36
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
171
36
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa turnpikeremodeled roomstruck parkingroom was cleana long road tripstopping pointeasy accesschoice hotelsmain buildinghot breakfastwould stay here againwafflesoutdoor poolthe breakfast areafront desk staffgreat place to stayparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 553 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This gem of a hotel might easily be overlooked because of its close proximity to the PA Turnpike (which for us was very convenient), and somewhat dated outside appearance. However, our overnight stay was exceptional, beginning with the friendliness of the front desk staff, to the clean, quiet, completely remodeled room and bath. My sister, who has back issues, said the mattress was the most comfortable she has ever slept on, and the pillows were super comfortable and luxurious as well. Very reasonable rate, and great breakfast selection. Will definitely stay here when our travels take us to Pittsburgh again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Front Desk at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exceptional from beginning to end. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. Your generous comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our accommodations and services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit when you travel to Pittsburgh. We hope we can make your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Wendy Logue
Quality Inn Bedford
814-623-5188

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We loved our one nite stay and plan to return in the future. Modern VERY CLEAN room-spacious with two extremely comfortable beds that had fresh smelling sheets and comfortable pillows. The room was also quiet with an excellent H/AC unit for our comfort. The freezer worked well. The only thing that could use a little improvement in the room was the shower head...a choice of sprays would be suggested. Oh, did we mention the extremely clean bathroom appointed with thick towels? We wished this inn had a luggage trolley for our use since we have a refrigerated cooler as well as other personal belongings to carry in. Breakfast was also delicious and served on a spotlessly clean room. 5 stars for our experience!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 1031Hansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Front Desk at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and valuable amenities. Your feedback is very beneficial to us and helps keep us motivated to do our very best to make everyone's stay as comfortable and pleasant as yours was. Thanks for all of your kind words in regard to your clean, comfortable, quiet accommodations and the delicious complimentary breakfast we provided. I appreciate the suggestions you made concerning the shower head and luggage trolley. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will pass on your suggestions to management. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope we can make it even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,

Wendy Logue
Quality Inn Bedford
814-623-5188

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Loved the comforter so much bought one for home. Due to recent surgery I needed a handicap room and the one they supplies was excellent, actually during our 9 day trip this was the best one along the way, even in the 3 other Quality Inns we stayed with. Breakfast was very good, nice variety and well supplied, was pleasantly pleased with our whole experience,

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianneld2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Front Desk at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Dianne,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your request for a handicap room that met all of your needs after your recent surgery. We hope you have a speedy recovery. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and valuable amenities. Your feedback is very beneficial to us and helps keep us motivated to do our very best to make everyone's stay as comfortable and pleasant as yours was. Thanks for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon if you are back in the area.

Sincerely,

Wendy Logue
Quality Inn Bedford
814-623-5188

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My three night stay at the Quality Inn in Bedford, PA was wonderful. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff members I interacted with were great. I will be returning to the area next year and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kllymllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Front Desk at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property on TripAdvisor, We are so glad to hear that your three nights stay with us was a pleasant experience. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and valuable amenities. Your kind words are very much appreciated and help us to know if we are achieving our goals. Thanks for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Wendy Logue
Quality Inn Bedford
814-623-5188

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

I have stayed at Quality Inn on several occasions with my family as we traveled to see relatives and we are always satisfied with our experience. The rooms are comfy and clean, the complimentary breakfast is delicious, and we can even bring our dog along in one of their pet-friendly rooms! Part of this property was recently renovated, but the quality of all rooms is exceptional. Additionally, every staff member is warm, friendly, and more than eager to accomodate! This is unfortunately not the norm, but rest assured you will be treated with respect and dignity here. My highest recommendation in this area!!

Room Tip: Make sure you indicate if traveling with a pet to access their limited amount of pet-friendly rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanieshaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Front Desk at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for taking time to rate your stay with us.

Your kind words serve as an encouragement to our staff and helps keep us motivated to continue our efforts to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We are so glad you and your family choose to stay with us when you are traveling to and through Bedford. I hope you and Kyla had a nice time at the wedding you were attending. We are looking forward to your next visit. It is always great to see you and your family.

Sincerely,

Wendy Logue
Quality Inn Bedford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews